We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rip Off Exploiting Cancelled Flights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel is a rip off. We had a cancelled flight and had to fly to Tulsa and rent a car in order to get to our destination. Arriving at midnight, we had to sleep for awhile, and this hotel was one of two located at the airport in Tulsa close enough to the terminal. They charged us $155 plus tax, for a total of more than $173, while across the street, at the Park-Inn hotel, we could have had a better room for $73 that same night, had we known it was there. So this place charges $100 MORE per night than a hotel across the street with better rooms and amenities. I shall never stay in another Hilton Garden Inn again.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback. I will share your comments with my General Manager and our Revenue Manager for review. We do frequently sell out Monday through Friday, so our rate reflects the demand placed upon the hotel. Of course we have unbeatable amenities such as our complimentary on-demand shuttle service to the airport, our can’t-be-beat price for parking while you’re gone from town, and our physical properties including our indoor pool and hot tub that make relaxing possible even in the worst of weather not to mention our full restaurant and bar serving three meals every weekday. I’m sorry that you felt you did not get the value you paid for, and I would be happy to discuss with you further if you contact me at the hotel 918-838-1444 or via email at Katie DOT Bleeker AT Hilton DOT com.

Thank you again,
--Katie Bleeker, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 630 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

It's yet another Hilton property in need of an update. I had a discounted rate of $155 per night...there is no reason this property should ever be above $100.

The bar, if you want to call it that, had zero TV's and about three chairs. What's the point? The room was OK, but just had an old feel to it. Toilet seat was in serious need of replacement and AC unit sounded like a train running through the room.

And as for the breakfast, I guess they stop putting out more food after 7:00 am so good luck with that.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCTVTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieHGITulsa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback about the hotel! We do have a very high demand at this property due to our ideal location for corporate and airport travelers, so I am sorry that you feel this way about our property. Our bar does have a television--frequently tuned to the current sports game or the national news networks--and includes the entire restaurant seating area for your enjoyment. Many of our guests also step outside to the courtyard to enjoy their drinks outside while the weather is nice. I hope that you reported the toilet seat and AC to the front desk before your departure, so we could address those items before the next guest arrived. If not, I would be pleased to have you send me your name or room number to get those items remediated soon. Thank you again, --Katie Bleeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. It is very convently located. The service was good and the food was good. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieHGITulsa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your positive feedback! Our Great American Grill is open for three meals each day during the week, and for breakfast and dinner on the weekends. We also have a full bar and a lovely courtyard and lobby where you can enjoy your drinks outside in the summertime! Thanks again, --Katie Bleeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Aging and overpriced. Unfortunately, there are no good options on airport property. Service was marginal. No one picked up first time when I called to confirm reservation. Fitness center isn't 24 hour. Best thing is short walk to airport which I did in the morning after 10 minutes because shuttle wasn't available. If you don't need to stay on airport, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TERPSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieHGITulsa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, and for staying with us! If you have any specific comments about the service (such as individuals or interactions) then I would absolutely appreciate it if you send that information to me for review and coaching. I apologize that we missed your initial phone call on the pickup, we occasionally have extremely busy moments at the front desk with multiple checkins and phone calls with only one or two individuals at the counter, and they may have been unable to answer the phone at that moment. Our fitness center is open from 5AM until 11PM, as is the indoor pool and hot tub. I am very sorry about your shuttle experience in the morning as well, as the shuttle is normally within a five minute wait at the hotel. If you have any further feedback, please contact me directly at katie DOT bleeker AT hilton.com or via phone at 918-838-1444. Thank you, --Katie Bleeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I didn't book the hotel (company booking) so i had no idea what to expect. Check in was easy, carp parking adequate (also has daily offers on parking for your trip). Room was fine although could feel planes landing. Bar was typical hotel bar and closed at 10pm (OK i guess as you would only stay here if you have early flight)

On the whole, a convenient, clean well organised hotel.

Noting more can say really.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S35owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieHGITulsa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback, and for staying with us! Our hotel is ideally situated for corporate business in Tulsa, particularly if they are flying in late or flying out early! Our complimentary shuttle runs through all of the flights, beginning at 4:30 AM. We also have domestic beers available in the Pavilion Pantry at the front desk, available until 2AM if you need a late nightcap! Thanks, --Katie Bleeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Hilton did it again. Hotel breakfast is great and the room is perfect. Fitness center is modern and equipped nicely.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieHGITulsa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate you staying with us! We also have a fully-equipped business center (open 24 hours) as well as an indoor pool and hot tub available for our guests! Thanks again, --Katie Bleeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

If you saved money by flying into Tulsa instead of Northwest Regional in Arkansas (visiting Wal-Mart, JB Hunt, Tramsplace etc) - you'll blow your money on this expensive but quite cheap hotel. Fine, I guess, if you're in a jam, but that's it. Built out of Balsa Wood, it is very loud. Sorry guys....

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieHGITulsa, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are continuously updating our property with capital investments--from the technology available throughout the hotel to the guest room furniture and courtyard design. We do have a very unique position being the only Hilton hotel near the airport with a complimentary on-demand shuttle throughout all of the flights, and of course we are located within minutes to all of the major highways of Tulsa including 11, 75, 244, 169, 44, and 412. We do work with guests if they are on a budget or traveling on weekends and holidays, and of course we have numerous corporate negotiated rates available at the hotel. We also offer discounts for AAA members, AARP, and senior citizens as well as group rates when applicable. Definitely always try to make your reservation with the front desk directly, and you can check to see if there are any discounts that you would qualify for on your stay. Thanks, --Katie Bleeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#9 of 109 in Tulsa
1,234 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#59 of 109 in Tulsa
269 reviews
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#33 of 109 in Tulsa
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport

Address: 7728 E Virgin Ct, Tulsa, OK 74115-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#28 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $85 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport hotel is located at the main entrance of Tulsa International Airport (TUL). Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service. Explore new species of mammals, reptiles and birds at Tulsa Zoo, or play a round of golf at the Mohawk Park golf course. Find bargains at one of many nearby shopping malls. Stay in a spacious guest room at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy thoughtful amenities, including a mini-refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD HDTV. Swim laps in this Tulsa Airport hotel's indoor swimming pool, or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weights. Borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) from reception to work out in the comfort of your own room. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast and dine on fine American cuisine in the hotel restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. Grab drinks and snacks from the 24-hour on-site convenience store, the Pavilion Pantry. Keep up with work in the 24-hour business center, or utilize 1,276 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing