We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stay at Hampton Inn every chance we get when traveling. This is by far the best Hampton Inn we've ever stayed in. Rooms are gorgeous; breakfast is delicious, hot, and has plenty of variety; super friendly and helpful staff; "managers reception" mon-wed from 5:00-6:30 includes free beer, wine and snacks. Even had burgers and dogs once. Fresh cookies in the lobby, also has a snack room where you can buy all kinds of late night munchies. Pool is great with comfortable furniture. Rooms are a really nice size. TV must be really new...it even fades itself when the lights are dimmed. I wish all the locations were like this one.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heritage723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Heritage 723,

Thanks so very much for your positive review of your most recent stay at our hotel. Traveling is hard work sometimes and we try out best to make if feel like home, comfortable and convenient. So glad you enjoyed your time with us we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    87
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
115
59
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel has every amenity needed. Staff excellent, Breakfast delightful, Rooms are great! They have different room types. Large Suites to regular rooms. We loved that the Mall was across the street and restaurants all over. I think we only traveled 15 minutes to all attrractions with the family. Rates are fair. Clean Hotel and I am a freak for clean hotels. GREAT JOB!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. The staff will do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thanks Don F. for your nice comments about our hotel. It's nice to have things in close proximity to where you are staying, I know I look for that when I travel. I'm glad you found the location and options for dining and shopping to your liking. Come and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I only spent one night at this Hampton Inn in Tulsa, but we both agreed that it was a very pleasant experience. When I made the reservation directly online, I requested a room that was easliy accessible so my wife wouldn't have to walk far. We were assigned a ground level king room only a very short walk from the side entrance. The room itself was well decorated and had a larger flatscreen TV. The bathroom also seemed larger than usual. Breakfast was very satisfying - many choices and well stocked. The front desk clerk was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiree2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Relatively new facility and the room was well laid out with great desk/work area. Free Wi-Fi was easy to access with only the last name and room number required to enable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShotgunWillie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thanks for your comment regarding the High Speed Internet Access, we just recently converted to Hampton's Stay Connected Program, so I'm pleased to hear that you found it easy to log on.

We hope to have you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

First of all, I just stayed here last night. No evidence of any bed bugs nor have I seen one at any of the 40 or 50 Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. This location has been remodeled and is very nice. Brighter color theme comparable to newer Fairfield Inn's. Front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. Evening "manager's reception" was one of the better one's. Pop, Beer, Wine, fresh hot pizza, chips.... and a very friendly "hostess". Same gal worked the breakfast as well. Rooms were great and TV had many 'high def' choices.
Location is great with plenty of restaurant / shopping choices nearby. Airport is a 10 min drive. This is one of the nicest Hampton's you'll find.
Finally, where else can you find a pop machine where it's still only .75 ???

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. As always, ask for an upgrade.... why not?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Kubzfan,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed our new look, we love it too. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff; I'll be sure to pass those along and recognize their efforts.

Hope to see you again soon

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WAYNE
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Although we love Hampton inns this one disappointed us. It was clean and breakfast standard Hampton fare, but we discovered a bed bug on our wall the morning after our one night stay. Took it to the night clerk who confirmed it was a bed bug via the Internet. Even though we said we were freaked out and upset, they didn't offer a refund in spite of us being Hilton honors customers. I filed a complaint with Hampton online and did receive a call saying they would look into it....but nothing further since then and that was two months ago. Ok place to stay if you want to chance bed bugs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank STEVE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Nice job on this facility. I dogged them in the fall for not warning visitors of their remodel project.

Now that it's done, it's super. I hope to stay here every time I visit Tulsa.

While you're there, hit "Lanna Thai" around the corner on Memorial. Well worth it, if you like Thai food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Kevster28,

We're so glad you like our new look, we love it too. Rennovation definitely has it's challenges but we feel the positive changes and the new fresh look were worth it. Thank you for bearing with us and giving us another chance. We hope to see you again soon.

Ginger Bell
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
4.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Address: 7141 S 85th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74133-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st- Memorial hotel is located in just off Highway 169 and within walking distance of Woodland Hills Mall. Cruise down the celebrated Route 66 or commune with the animals at America's favorite zoo. Enjoy a summertime theater production at Discoveryland, or spend an afternoon cooling off at Big Splash Water Park. Stay at this contemporary Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, or surf the net with our free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing