We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I expected in a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2009

This hotel was excellent. My stay was flawless, from checkin to checkout, and everything in between. I was staying at the hotel while attending a railroad saftey meeting taking place in the hotel conference rooms, and helping them with medical testing. I must commend the staff with helping us, and being very patient with us. Every request I had made to them, they helped with quickly and I really felt that they went above and beyond. They were young, full of energy, and very courteous. One of them even helped us move in our huge boxes of equipment, which was a huge surprise. As for the room, it was spotlessly clean, and everything functioned as intended. The only complaint i heard from anyone in my crew was one person's remote didn't work. The business center was a savior as well, when I needed it in a pinch. All and all, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Examineticstech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 280 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2008

It was my job responsibility to reserve rooms for 5 out of town/state clients for 3 night stays. The rooms were booked using my personal credit card. The guests were responsible for payment upon their departure. When my clients arrived to the hotel for check-in, the hotel could not find any reservations, even though they each had confirmation numbers. Thank goodness the hotel was not booked to capacity and they were able to accomidate them. That is until the next morning when 2 clients received notices they had to check-out. After complaining to management about the check-out notices, only then did they accomidate them for the remainder of their stay. Though no one spoke it, I am sure my employers felt I did not reserve the rooms correctly. Several weeks later, I receive my credit card statement , guess who was charged 5 rooms, yes that would be me. Hum, funny when I gave them my credit card # for tracking they could not locate any reservations but it was a good enough number to be charged. Management never even gave me the courtesy of "Sorry for the error".

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank FaithNU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2008

Clean room, nice staff, room rate was a little high, Oktoberfest 2008 I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bubba-McDubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

I am a front desk attendant at a hotel so I know what great service is and I was amazed at just how wonderful the staff at this hotel was. The front desk staff and our housekeeper went above and beyond any request I had. Also, the pool area was very clean and there were always fresh towels. The only gripe I had was that the complimentary breakfast in the morning was always either out or running low of items. Otherwise, I was extermely satisified with the price, service and cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dancing_kris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

This is just what you expect from Hampton Inn - clean, comfortable, good breakfast. This one seems fairly new. Have stayed here many times and never had a problem or complaint. There's a bar next where you can eat, drink, play pool and walk next door to your room, otherwise you will be driving to get anywhere. We have family living in the apartment complex across the street so its very convenient for us when we visit.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Airotciv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2006

We spent 7 glorius days at the Hampton Inn in Sands Spring OK.
The personnel are extremely professional, yet friendly including the desk staff, breakfast staff, and cleaning personnel! I was amazed at how well the supplies were organized. The room was immaculate and top line comfortable! Choice of firm or softer bed & pillows in the same room.
Our grand-daughters enjoyed the pool, whereas we thought the water was too cold. The motel is conveniently located, yet in quiet surroundings. I would definately recommend this motel to everyone, & we WILL stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidwesternIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2005

Parents stayed here during my move out here. They always stay at Hamptons as they are HH members. They really liked the hotel and were upset that they couldn't stay there for the whole weekend (it was booked for something) and had to transfer to the one off of 44 and 64/51 interchange. They said it looked new/remodeled no problems with staff and special requests they had with the room.

Its outside of Tulsa but only less than 10mins from down town. Near shopping areas of sand springs so everything you need is right there (less the exquiste dining you'll find in Tulsa).

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#46 of 109 in Tulsa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tulsa
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Address: 7852 W Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127-5542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#20 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing