We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A cozy place near relatives to spend time with family. We especially love the complimentary hot breakfast every morning; Indoor hot tub n swimming pool have always been a hit to our children; We also love the all day complimentary hot drinks and hot cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lyly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. While we know your time is valuable; we also appreciate the opinions and suggestions of our guests.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 290 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I always rely on Hilton hotels for my travel stays. I had earned enough rewards to cover three days at this Hampton Inn and was not disappointed by cleanliness, safety and excellent service I am used to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your comments and or concerns are taken seriously. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn - Tulsa/Sand Springs location is very important to us.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Some hotels say they are handicap accessible, but you get to room and find walkers barely fit and the bathrooms are tiny and without a walk in shower. The Hampton Inn in Sand Springs, OK, was everything promised and more than expected. The rooms were nice, the shower was accessible. And the complimentary breakfast was a full meal not just a sugar over load of doughnuts and bagels. Everything was very nice and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your comments and or concerns are taken seriously. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn - Tulsa/Sand Springs location is very important to us.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very good experience, from a great location, good parking, quiet area, good access from freeway. I will stay at that location again with no problem. I wood like to have discounts for additional stays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your comments and or concerns are taken seriously. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn - Tulsa/Sand Springs location is very important to us.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.

Our Director of Sales would be happy to discuss a corporate rate with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We take many car trips usually staying at various similar properties. This Hampton Inn has the most positive features all at one location. The very clean room was spacious and included a nice reading chair with good lighting, fridge, microwave, desk,etc. The bathroom shower/tub has excellent water pressure, sink counter larger than necessary to hold all our "gear", plenty of electrical outlets throughout the room. Breakfast offered good choices plus fresh fruit salad, croissant and cheese omelet. The staff at the desk were very helpful and the icing on the cake.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jefferyphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your comments and or concerns are taken seriously. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn - Tulsa/Sand Springs location is very important to us.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

TV reception was terrible the entire time. Could not relax/unwind after a very long day of travel and work. Hotel could not fix the problem and only after a second complaint offered to move me to another room which is a big hassle after you have everything unpacked and you're ready to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your comments and or concerns are taken seriously. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn - Tulsa/Sand Springs location is very important to us.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests. On that note; Hampton Brand is in the process of rolling out a new line of ameneties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Overnight stay while traveling through Oklahoma. Staff was friendly. Stayed on east side of ground floor and went out occasionally to smoke. The lock on the external door was broken and you didn't need a key card to access the building. Hotel is not within walking distance of any dining establishments and is situated more in a remote residential area. Would not recommend based on location and security issues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

The comfort and safety of our guests is always first and formost. I do appreciate you making us aware of a lock malfunction. This issue has been resolved.

I understand your concerns and hope that you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
8.9 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Address: 7852 W Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127-5542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#20 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $95 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing