We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to W. Tulsa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Love to stay at this hotel. Is very convenient for my business appointments in W. Tulsa. The restaurant next door always has good food and the surroundings are safe. No need to drive to dinner, etc. Not only are the rooms and public areas very nice, the grounds obviously receive a lot of attention. DETAILS!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OzarkTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 295 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Spent the weekend in Sand Springs/Tulsa with long time couple friends. Comfort, location, value for the money. Very good continental breakfast in a remodeled area. Very pleasant.It's all good. When in this area i would highly recommend this establishment for your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The breakfast at all Hamptons are great and this one is no exception. Overall my stay was excellent, however, the rooms are a bit noisy. I could easily hear people in the hallways and room next to me even at odd hours.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Sand Springs was doing pretty well during my stay until the 3rd night of my 5 night stay. A rainstorm came through town that night and unbeknownst to me would be making it's way into my hotel room, room 321. At around 4am i had woken to a soaking wet comforter and shirt as the ceiling directly above my bed had been dripping on me the entire night. While this may happen accidentally, and im sure hampton inn most certainly didn't do this on purpose, thinking of how the rain water hit the dirty roof, mixed with all the tar/insulation/bird droppings as it seeped through the ceiling and promptly onto my face is more than I bargained for. I went to the front desk and my room was quickly changed to the room directly beneath mine, now room 221. So after packing my entire room up at 415am , i was unable to fall back asleep in my new room until 530am which left me about 30 mins until the maintenance crew showed up and began working on my old room, which was directly above me. Meetings at 7am were long and tiresome, thanks to rooms 321 and 221 at hampton inn. I was never told or asked about the quality guarantee and nothing was ever mentioned about discounting/not charging me for the night. Other than that i guess it wasn't a bad hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The rooms were clean, the spa was WONDERFUL after the long drive. The complimentary breakfast offered a nice variety. We did have issues with the internet, but since this was not work related it was not a big deal. We'll definitely stay here again whould be be in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stay at Hamptons often. Toilet running during the night with no way to stop it, Fridge made a high pith noise, had to unplug in the middle of the night. I little more attention to detail is needed. Breakfast was great. Front desk personnel lacked knowledge of the area and directions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've taught my kids to remove the bedspreads immediately upon arrival at hotels but it was unnecessary here, as the duvets are cleaned for every new guest. Of course the room was very clean and quiet, beds comfy and a great breakfast awaited us the next morning. These are things I expect from a Hampton, and this location upheld the Hampton name. I also like that Hampton's non-smoking rooms are really non-smoking floors. It really makes a difference.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ides67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#47 of 109 in Tulsa
126 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Address: 7852 W Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127-5542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#20 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing