We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
cu-later67
Level Contributor
140 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton Inn after a Cowboys ballgame in Stillwater. Good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and quiet even thought it is located on a highway. Will stay here again. Breakfast was normal for Hampton Inn. Very Clean and plenty of parking.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    71
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
65
38
19
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Nice and clean rooms in a great location. Run of the mill Hampton location that is older than most. Decent rooms and breakfast. Close to a few good restaurants. I've stayed here a couple times while driving Hallett for PCA events.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4forme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This Hampton Inn is not one of the remodeled ones, but it is well-maintained and clean. Although their website implied that we could purchase a local newspaper onsite, we had to drive to a nearby store to obtain a Tulsa World. The breakfast was adequate--typical Hampton Inn fare, with the exception of a delicious coffeecake. The location is unusual in that it is isolated from other businesses. A residential area is across the street, and all restaurants and stores are on the other side of the four-lane highway.

When we phoned to make reservations, the clerk very nicely arranged for us to have a handicap-accessible room adjoining our other double room--just what we needed.

We chose this hotel because it was only five minutes from the baseball field where our tournament was held. We returned to the hotel a little before 4:00 p.m., hot and tired and ready to take showers. However, our rooms had not yet been cleaned, and we had no clean towels. The desk clerk was nice but was quite unconcerned. About a half hour later, housekeeping came to clean our rooms. We were too tired to leave so that they could actually clean, so we just asked for clean towels.

We still aren't sure why we didn't have a clean room that late in the day. We were allowed to check out an hour late with no problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The Front Desk associate, Katy, was so sweet and helpful! My boyfriend and I had never been to Tulsa, so she recommended an amazing restaurant, El Maguey. We thought our TV was broken, but come to find out we just had to push a few buttons, and she helped us with that as well. :) Breakfast was pretty delicious as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This Hampton Inn seemed older that most we have stayed at. It was comfortable. Had an inside pool. Staff seemed nice. It was enough for a one night stay. I would not want to make it a long trip and stay there.

The breakfast was good like other Hampton Inns. I used a Wimgo Deal from wimgo.com so stayed for $49. So it was worth it!

Room Tip: Don't have more than four people to a room. We had five. Good thing the extra was Grandma so s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvbmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for just one night with my daughter.
Everything was good, but the beds were awful.
Hard as a rock - even my 14 yr old daughter complained.

Room Tip: Right across from the Mall - great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjenbobdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We got a Groupon for this hotel, so we decided to stay here one night when we were going to be in Tulsa. It's a little ways out of Tulsa, but not bad at all. Pretty close to the BOK Center. The room was clean and quiet. Comfortable Hampton Inn bed. Breakfast was good. Waffles, sausage, eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, pastries. Fast free wifi. Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 109 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
11.0 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 109 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Address: 7852 W Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127-5542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#20 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing