We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Tulsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
Ranked #32 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this past New Year's. Very clean place, was able to get a room with a seperate living area for the same price. The hotel's location is convenient, because it is in walking distance to shopping/entertainment/restaurants and it has easy access to HWY 169 which takes you back to the airport. Besides the tad noisy neighbors celebrating the New Year, the stay went without an issue. Last, the hot water and pressure were great.

I'll strongly consider staying here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rglDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    39
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
22
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are very impressed with SpringHill Suites. We are especially impressed with Gary Frias who is the General Manager of the hotel. He is such an efficient person who immediately made us feel welcomed-we were coming from another hotel that was having some problems who referred us to SpringHill Suites. Gary even made sure we had had breakfast and couldn't have been nicer. Our room is spacious, clean, and the staff is very friendly and efficient-Elia, the woman who is in charge of breakfast and Blake, the evening supervisor particularly stand out as employees who are constantly working to make our stay a wonderful experience. They have a nice pool, an exercise room and even a place to do your laundry! What makes a 5 star rating? It's not only the facility but more importantly it is the team of employees who care and who are working very hard to make sure each of their guests has a positive experience. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slanedcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

From the time I step into the hotel I was met by people who seemed to care about how my stay was. Blake(?) at the front desk was very welcoming. The room was clean and loved the arrangement. Having an extra TV was a big plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mskelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

One night stay on Marriott points, traveled with family. Stayed in 2 Queen bed room . Room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable. Also nice was havin 2 TV's. The long couch was nice. Pool area also newly remodeled and was nice, kids had great time at pool. Overall a good trip and a nice remodel. Will definitely consider staying again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I usually lean toward the Courtyards when I stay in Marriott properties. But this was suggested to me by the company I was coming in to present to...and I am glad that I stayed here. It was clean. The rooms were big. Flat screen TV's. Great water pressure in the shower. If I ever get back to Tulsa - this will be my first option!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Hotel was booked full due to church group and boys baseball team. We arrived and front desk was hospitable and quick. Arrived at room and it was blocked open, we cautiously entered and inspected and it seemed only thing missing was towels. I went to get towels and they only had a few available and more in the dryer. Towel shortages each day, assume due to being full house. No issues getting additional towels each evening from front desk.
Overall we were very pleased with our suite. Comfortable amount of room for family of 5, with fridge and microwave. Room was clean, however blankets did have a few stains and bathroom walls needed scrubbed. The beds were not overly soft but comfortable. The fan in the bathroom was worthless, shower heat would escape into room. We all slept very soundly during our visit.
Breakfast was adequate with eggs, sausage, waffle makers, yogurt, toast, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, Juice and coffee.
The hot tub was out of order so that was very disappointing. They had a sign up that we could use the one next door at residence inn if we informed front desk? Pool ranges from 3ft to 3ft 9inches and not extremely large. The pool was very loud since everything echoed in room... and the baseball team members were always yelling (team was 8 year old boys). Was very cold water!! However, the kids enjoyed and was ready to try again each evening!
Located next to a movie theater and across from a super target. Very convenient location for anything on 71st street. Short drive to Woodland hills mall, about 20 minutes from aquarium, and 15 minutes from zoo. Area felt very safe and family friendly.
We would stay here again, hopefully minus the baseball team next time.

Room Tip: North hall is shorter than South hall, less walking required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysAMomFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This location was very clean and hospitable. As soon as I checked in the room the front desk clerk called to see if I needed anything. I gave him my request and five minuntes later he was knocking on my door. Breakast bar was well stocked with a variety of selcetions. Hotel was right in the middle of great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Tulsa
0.6 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#33 of 111 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tulsa

Property: SpringHill Suites Tulsa
Address: 11015 E 73rd St, Tulsa, OK 74133-2548
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the superior value and service of Spring Hill Suites. At Spring Hill Suites Inn we guarantee a comfortable stay suited to any business or leisure traveler's budget. In addition, we are one of the most conveniently located hotels in Tulsa, OK with easy access to Woodland Hills Mall, Bank of Oklahoma (BOK) Center, Oral Roberts University & Cancer Treatment Center of America. We are walking distance to several popular Tulsa restaurants. Road-weary business guests will find our Tulsa, Oklahoma lodging a smart fit: free and reliable high-speed Wi-Fi, business center and spacious rooms equipped for work and relaxation. Start each day with a free hot breakfast, and wind down each evening with a dip in the indoor pool. Require assistance? Our Friendly service staff is happy to help. For hotels in Tulsa, OK near Woodland Hills, make the favorite choice: Spring Hill Suites Tulsa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing