We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look elsewhere......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere......”
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Currently staying in this hotel. Its the 7th night here and the ice bucket has yet to be emptied and the tissues have yet to be stocked. Had to ask that my room be vacuumed, otherwise, dodge the floor. Washing machine and dryer out of order since I arrived. Interior is spacious, but old. Front desk staff is terrific, but that only goes so far.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valentina70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoppertopOklahoma, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Management Response from General Manager, Craig Lovell
Thank you for your review. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the washer and dryer. As you know we were able to have the washer replaced shortly after. We were able to make contact with you and provide service recovery for those issues.

We appreciate that you have returned since then and are confident you can report that your experience has been much different. We are extremely greatful for your business and giving us a second chance. Please don't hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    43
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
23
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I recently stayed two weeks at this location while my house was being repaired. Without exception the staff was friendly and helpful -- I can't say enough nice about them. The hotel is not luxurious but a great value for the price and well maintained. Breakfast offers lots of choices, too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jw22ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoppertopOklahoma, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thank you for the feedback! We especially appreciate the comments about our teammembers! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2010

First Stay. Best Staff of all the hotels I visit. Breakfast hostess is great! Rooms have a "home" like feel to them. Fitness center was great!! Can't wait to be back in Tulsa.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsi311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This hotel is on a convient location. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby and Woodland Hills Mall. The rooms had plenty of space to spread out. The hotel was average nothing "great" to speak of but we got what we expected/paid for. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and even made an extra effort to make sure we had adjoining rooms with the exact accommodations we requested. The breakfast fare was excellent, with many healthy options that most hotels don't bother to offer (e.g., hot oatmeal, kashi cereal, and Activia yogurt). Although most of the guests seemed to be totally business-focused and not kid-friendly, the staff was both professional and personable.

My only recommendation for improvement would be to improve the quality of the sofabed mattress. We had planned to use the sofabed; but the mattress was uncomfortably thin, and there was a large gap between the back of the sofa and the end of the mattress. We ended up not using the sofabed and just doubling-up in one of the queen beds.

This hotel's location is quite convenient, being located to many restaurants and shops. Getting in and out of the parking lot and onto 17st Street is very easy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I stayed here for three nights. My room had two queen beds, two TVs (NOT flat screens), micro + fridge, desk and small couch and coffee table. The bathroom was pretty small with an adjacent sink (toilet and shower area had a door that could be closed and the sink area was seperate). Overall good stay. Tornado sirens went off YIKES, but the desk clerk (really, really nice black woman) reassured me that she was monitoring the news and all was good. The elevator was S-L-O-W (and only one). Breakfast included waffles, egg-like omlettes, sausage, breakfast pastries,cereal, toast, fresh fruit (whole apples, oranges, bananas), yogurt, coffee, cocoa, juice and oatmeal. My two complaints would be the bright lights from the parking lighting outside my window. With blackout shades - it still crept in. The other not so hot was the smallish bathrooms, with whimpy towels. I liked the multiple pillows on the bed. there was one PC in the business center (rather a stretch of a name) where you could access the internet

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

This is a great place to stay if you find yourself in the Tulsa area. The hotel is right off the highway and near to many restaurants and shopping areas. Most of these are in walking distance.

The rooms are very spacious and clean. If you need to stay more than a few nights, a Springhill Suites hotel is the place for you. The small kitchenette and extra seating and desk space make this a great place to get comfortable. I found the breakfast to be ample and the staff was very friendly. If I'm ever in Tulsa again, I will most definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#3 of 14 in Broken Arrow
507 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tulsa

Property: SpringHill Suites Tulsa
Address: 11015 E 73rd St, Tulsa, OK 74133-2548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the superior value and service of Spring Hill Suites. At Spring Hill Suites Inn we guarantee a comfortable stay suited to any business or leisure traveler's budget. In addition, we are one of the most conveniently located hotels in Tulsa, OK with easy access to Woodland Hills Mall, Bank of Oklahoma (BOK) Center, Oral Roberts University & Cancer Treatment Center of America. We are walking distance to several popular Tulsa restaurants. Road-weary business guests will find our Tulsa, Oklahoma lodging a smart fit: free and reliable high-speed Wi-Fi, business center and spacious rooms equipped for work and relaxation. Start each day with a free hot breakfast, and wind down each evening with a dip in the indoor pool. Require assistance? Our Friendly service staff is happy to help. For hotels in Tulsa, OK near Woodland Hills, make the favorite choice: Spring Hill Suites Tulsa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing