We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Tulsa South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Tulsa South
Ranked #25 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
402 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent 2 nights here with our soccer team and had a great stay. The lobby is inviting and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and there is a fireplace,TV and newspapers. The room was spacious and clean and the only thing keeping me from giving the property an excellent rating is the mattresses are substandard. The location is excellent with lots of good restaurants nearby. For other soccer teams its about 15 minute drive to Indian Springs soccer complex. We will play in Tulsa again and I'll have no problem booking here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KBD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear KBD87,
Let us know when the next tournament is and we will help you book your rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    45
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
12
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nash, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is nice, however, our room was not that great. A bright light from outside shown in all night and there was not way to block it entirely. The bed was to be a king but was the smallest king I've ever seen and it was way too soft. On the positive side, the hotel was clean, the hot tub was great and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waynertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Waynertoo,
I just read your review and completely understand how the light from outside would be a huge inconvenience while trying to sleep! I apologize that you had this issue and would really like to find out room you were in. If you would not mind calling the hotel and letting us know which room you were in we can then address the issue with the light so no other guests encounter the same problem.
We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve! Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Check-in was a breeze. The king studio room was great!! Nice and clean and huge. Breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we have had. They had everything....french toast, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, danishes....you name it, they had it. Our only problem was the stompers above our room in the morning. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tw0s0me_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Traveling_Tw0s0me_11,
The entire team thanks you for your review and for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
320 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family and I were in town for a competition and enjoyed our night at the Residence Inn. The service was excellent, kind and attentive. The grounds, buildings and rooms clean. The atmosphere was quiet and we had a good rest. The bedding was very comfortable and the hot breakfast was fresh and easy. We enjoy using Residence Inn for the suite amenities and were NOT disappointed with this stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear OKMac,
Thank you for your review and staying will us! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcalester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel was very clean. They were very friendly and helpful at the front desk at check in. When I called to inquire about the hotel before making a reservation, I had spoken to Kim, she was very helpful, very nice and very eager to tell me about the room and amenities in the hotel. Our room was very spacious, we got a 2 bdrm suite.The beds were very comfortable, there were plenty of towels available. It was nice to have an ice maker and dishes in room so that all we had to do was add food and make our night very comfortable. The only thing I could think that would be make our stay even better was to have full sized pillows on the bed. The complimentary breakfast was good. The food was hot, and there was plenty. Thanks for an overall good night away in Tulsa! We will definitely be back. Kim definitely deserves kudos for all of her help she gave in helping me book the room. Shes an asset to your hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor is always a plus, then you don't hear kids running up and down the hallways above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Brenda R,

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business! Also, I want to share some great news with you about our pillows. Marriott has recently changed the size and type of pillows we must have! You will be glad to know that the new pillows are queen size! We will begin purchasing these in the next few months. So next time you visit the Tulsa area you will have to stay with us again.

I also want to let you know that I will be sharing your comments with Kim and the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seiling
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our room had two bedrooms with small living area and kitchen. The bedrooms were nice size and we had plenty of room to walk around and had ample room for our things and move around. The kitchen had plenty of room. We didn't cook but it would have been totally adequate. It was very quite. The bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast was complimentary. It was okay. We had scrambles eggs, turkey Canadian bacon, potato cakes and Honey Nut Cheerios with fat free milk. The Cheerios were stale. Breads, muffins, oatmeal and yogurt was also available. We ate breakfast just before 8:00. It may have been better if we ate first thing. It was not as hot and fresh as we'd have liked. No waffles. Bummer. Juice and coffee to drink.

The young woman in the dining room was very cordial. It was a great stay. We would stay again but eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Gwen R,

First and foremost I want to apologize for the breakfast experience during your stay. I assure you we are addressing all of these issues to make sure that this does not happen again.

We do hope that if your travels bring you back this way that you do stay with us and give us one more chance to WOW you with our breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stay in this hotel every time I visit Tulsa ... You can never beat their hospitality! Very clean and the entire staff is very accommodating!
you can't beat the price for a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite and the kitchenette allows us to make meals in the room to save $! Each bedroom also has a desk

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melinda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Melinda M,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
#32 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
8.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tulsa Hills
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tulsa South

Property: Residence Inn Tulsa South
Address: 11025 East 73rd Street South, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tulsa South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Tulsa South Hotel welcomes you with sophisticated service in a charming, homelike environment. Our central location affords you an easy drive to Oral Roberts University, the Tulsa Convention Center and BOK Center. For nearby entertainment, visit the Oklahoma Aquarium, River Spirit Casino, Woodland Hills Mall or the Cinemark IMAX Theater. We also surpass other South Tulsa hotels in on-site convenience. Start each day with our signature "Home Touch" hot breakfast, or unwind at a complimentary light dinner during our evening Social Hour (M-TH). Additional amenities include FREE Wi-Fi, indoor pool & spa, SportCourt® and business services. Naturally, the finest suites in Tulsa complete the experience. Our ample suites feature separate living areas, full kitchens, plush new bedding and more. We are the choice among extended-stay hotels in Tulsa, Oklahoma for award-winning service and all the convenience of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tulsa South Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing