We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel in a strip-mall neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #69 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed February 18, 2007

Good rate, clean, lots of amenities (including indoor pool), newspapers, breakfast, Located in a thoroughly unexciting neighborhood (or what passes for neighborhoods in ugly, sprawling Tulsa) that at least has restaurants and some Western clothing stores that you can wlak to. Also a block from a bus transit center.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank don666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 97 of 97 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2007

We spent two nights at the Fairfield Central Tulsa. We left the room at 10:00 am Saturday morning and did not return until 8:30pm. Upon our return, we discovered that the room had not been cleaned.The only thing that had been done was the bed had been made - but the dirty towels were still on the bathroom floor, the trash can was sitting in the middle of the floor, sink was dirty, floor was dirty, toilet was dirty. We went to the front desk and got clean towels and discovered another room experienced the same problems but their bed had not even been made. The front desk clerk offered to come clean the room but we didn't feel that was necessary since it was the housekeeper who had not done her job not the desk clerk.
We will choose another hotel when we are in Tulsa next.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obitwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2006

During a 1-week business trip through the central U.S., I had occasion to stay in several hotels. By far, this was the most pleasant experience. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was extremely clean, the breakfast was acceptable for being free, the hotel looked quite well-kept, and the rooms were large with an extremely comfortable bed. If you do not need to stay right in downtown Tulsa, this is an extremely good option, located right off I-44 with many other properties and restaurants. The free and very fast high-speed wireless internet was another great feature of the hotel. A great way to end the trip!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogfish60min
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2005

Rooms clean. Didn't have hot water in AM for showers. Informed front desk. Clerk immediately gave me a key to empty room across the hall to use that shower. Worked out fine. Both front desk clerk and person in charge of breakfast set-up extremely friendly. Service with a smile...helps with the travels.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zxc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Owasso, OK
13
Reviewed March 8, 2005

The rooms were very clean and it was a pretty decent stay, however the beds were rough...

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, KY
13
Reviewed July 6, 2004

The staff was GREAT. The hotel was very clean and fresh smelling. The breakfast was very plentiful. I will stay nowhere but there when I am in Tulsa...

Thanks to Cyndi, Hollie and the crew...

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Southeast/Crossroads Village
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Courtyard Tulsa Central
#55 of 109 in Tulsa
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3214 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $80 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tulsa
Fairfield Tulsa
Tulsa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing