We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIRD TIME AT THE CAMPBELL HOTEL DEFINITELY A CHARM”
Review of The Campbell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Campbell Hotel
Ranked #21 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THIRD TIME AT THE CAMPBELL HOTEL DEFINITELY A CHARM”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed a night at The Campbell Hotel again when we came to Tulsa to see The Lion King Musical. This time, we stayed in the Golden Hurricane Room. It was very comfy with the large lounge chairs and absolutely immaculate! The bathroom was spotless and it has a nice jacuzzi tub. The room is at the end of the hall, which made it nice and quiet. We love the historic charm and the attention to detail in each room we have stayed so far. We had a little issue with the neighbors having their TV blaring loud late at night and the staff took care of it immediately. Slept like a baby after that. Had a great time at the Hotel's spa chatting with Katie and Audra, (I think that was her name). Katie did a wonderful job on my mani/pedi! The staff told us the hotel will soon have a restaurant too. Can't wait to try it. This has definitely become our favorite hotel in Tulsa.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the halls are quieter. Check out their website for pictures of the suites when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed another stay at our little hotel. The Spa Maxx personnel work very hard to satisfy their customers. They are great. We are looking forward to your return. We will be opening our restaurant, Maxxwell's Restaurant, the 1st of September, and at that point we will be able to offer even more avenues of relaxation and comfort. Please come back and see us soon. Barbara C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    56
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
41
106
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
346 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the Campbell Hotel on our recent Route 66 trip. This hotel is very nicely laid out. The room we had was super. We loved the décor. If we are ever in the Tulsa area again, we will be staying at the Campbell. Great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks so much for the lovely review. I hope you come back to us on your next trip to visit your daughter. We love TU. They are great neighbors. And we've met so many nice people with kids there or alumni and employees and even the kids themselves. People from all over. Thanks again for staying and saying. Come back soon. Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night while attending mom's weekend for my daughter's sorority at the University of Tulsa. The hotel is recently renovated, yet retains historic charm. Each room is uniquely decorated. Our bed was comfy, the room was clean and very cozy. Typical of its era, the bathroom is smallish, but nicely appointed. This would be a great choice for a anniversary celebration. As we were meeting family for breakfast, we didn't sample the breakfast choices but try looked yummy. Only negative, we couldn't figure out the remote control for the heater and nearly froze. We learned in the morning that we should have called for instructions. We will stay again, very close to TU and very reasonable with the TU rate.

Room Tip: Very uniquely decorated. Look them over on line!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. And a very nice one. I'm glad you liked it, and we hope to see you again real soon. Maybe try out a different theme this time. All are comfy. Thanks again. Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Once again I stayed at The Campbell. Every time I go I notice more. The art deco room was beautiful. I brought a friend who has not slept in for years. When you are at The Campbell you don't want to get up. We caught the owner and had time for a short tour. Just beautiful and the service will get you pampered!!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missingbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
And it is pure heaven to receive a lovely review like the one you gave us. We are so glad you enjoyed staying. Your comfort is our goal. Glad you got a little tour also. We like to show it off. Hope to see you again real soon. Thanks again for staying and saying. Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I decided to stay at the Campbell Hotel for business after reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor. I travel pretty regularly and was very open to something different from your standard Hilton Garden Inn or generic Do Drop In Nothing Fancy Here Hotel. The Campbell certainly did not disappoint. Each room is designed uniquely and well thought out. I have now been 3 times in the past 6 months and don't want to stay anywhere else in Tulsa. The bar is a nice where quite a few locals hand out. The beds are super comfortable. My last room was the Sky Suite. Incredibly gorgeous with a skylight and fireplace. Also, for great eating check out the Burn Company for barbecue or the Palace for dinner. Both far exceeded my expectations and without close distance of the hotel. A must go all around and conveniently located across from University of Tulsa.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveLifeMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Wow, that was super nice of you to give us that lovely review. And I like how you found out about us on Trip Advisor. That means the word is getting out that we are here. Glad you enjoyed your stays and we look forward to you returning to check out another room. We really appreciate you taking your valuable time to write a review. Happy traveling. See you soon. Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I spent valentines day in the Bridal Suite (the renaissance) and it was the most romantic thing me and my girlfriend could have asked for......I travel for a living and have spent too many nights in hotels but the Campbell was by far one of my favorite a b and b atmosphere with friendly staff and great rooms....Loved the two person jetted tub in our suite and the double shower. One cool feature was the sink lit up!!! had a chance to meet the owners and the salon and spa defiantly took care of us. Great little bar also. Cant wait for the anticipated restaurant. and over all no complaints whatsoever. From now on when im in tulsa the Campbell will be my only choice of hotel. Hopefully get to try out all the different themed rooms but The Bridal Suite was absolutely gorgeous couldnt have asked for more....THANK YOU CAMPBELL FOR HELPING ME ROCK VALENTINES DAY FOR MY GIRL.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeveanRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the rocking review. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. We enjoyed meeting you and having you stay there. And we will be very happy to have you back to check out one of the other 25 themed rooms. Happy traveling. See you soon. Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very friendly staff...beautiful room(golden hurricane room) but noisy because it was on street side. Very comfy chairs and loved the rug! Also loved the selection of bath products available and that they had HAND SOAP IN A DISPENSER INSTEAD OF JUST A BAR!

Room Tip: Room was beautiful(golden hurricane room) but I suggest you ask for a room on the south side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gltjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for giving us a review. We appreciate it. I hope you will come back and stay again, and we will get you a room perfect for you. Route 66 traffic sometimes gets busy. Thanks again for the review. Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#15 of 108 in Tulsa
464 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
4.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Campbell Hotel

Property: The Campbell Hotel
Address: 2636 E 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74104-3938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Campbell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your stay in Tulsa at the luxurious Campbell Hotel. Completely renovated in 2011 and home of the 2011 Designer Showcase, this fabulously decorated, boutique hotel is located on old Historic Route 66 and is a jewel in the heart of Tulsa. Brimming with pieces of Tulsa’s history throughout the hotel, the awe-inspiring Campbell invites you to experience a piece of Southern comfort on Tulsa time. Tulsa boasts amazing cultural attractions including the Philbrook and Gilcrease Museums, the BOK Center, active entertainment districts, amazing art deco, the longest stretch of the original Route 66 Highway, and the Arkansas River Trails where you can exercise, dine, or watch the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Campbell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing