We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a sweet find, I hate to share it on TripAdvisor!”
Review of The Campbell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Campbell Hotel
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Can't really add anything to all the wonderful reviews already posted. Loved the personalized rooms highlighting Tulsa celebrities! The staff was so friendly and attentive to my needs, especially the massage therapist! Conveniently located to Tulsa University!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the nice review.. Short and sweet. Glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see again, the sooner the better. You can try out a different room. None are the same, not like a normal hotel, and all are very nice. Happy traveling! Barbara Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the Campbell for our wedding night and loved it! This is Tulsa best kept secret!
We were welcomed with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We stayed in the Lunar Eclipse room and everything was so luxurious. It was well worth the price. The accommodations and service were lovely. We hope to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thanks so much for taking time out of your newlywed schedules to give us a great review. We hope your life is full of happiness and romance, and we would be honored if you returned to stay with us again. You should try the renaissance suite for romance. It's great. So congratulations again. Hope to see you soon. Barbara Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Helped my brother move to Tulsa. His place was not ready so I stayed the night at The Campbell. The rooms are beautiful!!! Soaked in a deep tub, front desk ordered me dinner delivered. My son thought it would be fun to go to a concert at the Cains, so off we went. Had too much fun! Can't wait to stay again. You have to have a tour to see how nice the rooms are!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missingbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thanks for the nice review. We hope you are always comfy. I met your brother and your son, very nice people. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and Tulsa night life. Hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was our annual "girls getting away". We originally had reservations at another place and they "bumped us" at the last minute for a corporate customer who decided to stay longer than expected. In a panic I started looking and found this WONDERFUL place. They were so helpful and accommodating for all five of us and each of our needs. We set appointments in the spa (all different choices) and not one of us was disappointed. Great location, wonderful staff and Tulsa was a delightful surprise! I think you will enjoy The Campbell Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter and look at their web site for room selection. Site is great and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We're very happy to have helped salvage your girls night out plans. This is really a great hotel for something like that. Hope to have you back again, because this is where you want to be. thanks so much for the great review. We really glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Based on reviews from TA, we chose this boutique hotel outside the city. You would never think that this was a hotel from the outside of the building. It was like stepping into another world. The elegance, the decor, the design - everything was just perfectly done. The staff was equal if not better than any 5 star hotel - always smiling, always courteous and responsive - even to the point of arranging their free huttle to take us back to the airport at 5:15AM. They upgraded us to a suite which was just spectacular in every way. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly stay there again each time we go back to Tulsa.

Room Tip: Just look at their website and select the room that fits your style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edcsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

We're really glad you found us, and that you enjoyed your stay here. Making people happy and comfortable is what we like to do best. Since we are new and not everyone knows about us, We REALLY appreciate your review. It's always nice to have someone put it in writing. And We look forward to having you back. Soon. Happy Traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were luxuriously appointed. Canopy beds, marble floors, dual head showers, huge TV. There is road noise, which is minimal at night, but we heard sirens early in the morning. I would have liked more than two pillows on the king bed. The two there were rather thin. A pillow top or foam top would have made the firm bed more comfortable. Located a short drive from the popular restaraunt district.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

I'm glad you liked the rooms. They were all designed by real designers during showcase in 2011, so we're real proud of them. Usually we keep a couple extra pillows in the closet for people who want more. Next time you stay, and you really should stay again, we can put you on the "non" route 66 (historical mother road) side and it is generally very quiet. I appreciate all your comments and the fact that you took the time to do this review. And to encourage your return and reward your time, mention that you reviewed us on trip advisor, and we will give you a discount on your next stay. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I just had a wonderful three night stay here--it really was a fantastic spot for business travel. Centrally located, beautifully appointed, incredibly gracious...this was an ideal place to stay and is definitely where I'll be returning for my upcoming visits to Tulsa.

Room Tip: The Pearl Room (207) is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your business stay with us, and it was very nice of you to write such a kind review. Always appreciated.
We hope you will be back soon and we will be able to accomodate all your needs when you do. Happy traveling. Barbara Casey, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
493 reviews
2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#9 of 109 in Tulsa
1,234 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa Midtown
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Campbell Hotel

Address: 2636 E 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74104-3938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $130 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Campbell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your stay in Tulsa at the luxurious Campbell Hotel. Completely renovated in 2011 and home of the 2011 Designer Showcase, this fabulously decorated, boutique hotel is located on old Historic Route 66 and is a jewel in the heart of Tulsa. Brimming with pieces of Tulsa’s history throughout the hotel, the awe-inspiring Campbell invites you to experience a piece of Southern comfort on Tulsa time. Tulsa boasts amazing cultural attractions including the Philbrook and Gilcrease Museums, the BOK Center, active entertainment districts, amazing art deco, the longest stretch of the original Route 66 Highway, and the Arkansas River Trails where you can exercise, dine, or watch the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Campbell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing