We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll definately be back when in Tulsa. No question.”
Review of The Campbell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Campbell Hotel
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here during the last weekend of Arabian Nationals. Just a short drive to the fairgrounds. Best decision we could have made. Very comfortable and special. There is wood floor hall noise through the transom, but only occasionally if someone is going to their room. It's a small, expensive place, so this isn't often. Not like there are kids running or anything! Once their door shuts, you don't hear anything or anyone. You find yourself transported back to a different era. Very romantic, nice amenities and gorgeous lobby. Lots of closet space/drawer storage for long stay. Wish there were places like this in other areas we visit (generally hate hotels - we've switched to the B&B route when convenient). Would be a great place for an intimate wedding or affair. The staircase would be terrific for pictures. Staff is professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aschwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

I don't know how this review got past me, but I still wanted to respond and say thanks for the kind words, and we are so happy you were comfortable and enjoyed the era of the building. Looks like you stayed soon after our opening in August 2011. We would love for you to come back and check out another room, another theme. Thanks for the review. Barbara C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 262 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I absolutely love this hotel. We have stayed in several of the uniquely designed rooms including the bridal suite (which is my favorite of course). The rooms are always extremely clean and I liked that they have a mini fridge and microwave in each room. The hardwood floors throughout the hotel are gorgeous as well as the furnishings. I love the historic charm mixed with unique updated design. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Overall it is a relaxing getaway every time we go. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thanks so much for your nice review. I'm glad you are comfortable staying with us and keep coming back. I hope you will continue to try out different rooms. Some are really fun. We tried to theme most all of them on OKlahoma and Tulsa history. I'm glad the staff is taking good care of you. Maybe we'll meet up during your next stay. That would be nice. Thanks again. Barbara Casey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Wife and I stayed here while in Tulsa for concert. Conveninet to down town. Each room is unique. Owner showed us the available rooms and gave us our choice. Very friendly staff. Did notice hall noise due to wood floor but it did not wake us up. If you like to stay at places that arn't cookie cutter this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thanks for staying and we are happy you enjoyed it. Hope to have you back real soon, and thanks very much for the nice words in your review. We appreciate it. Barbara Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We just stayed in the Camelot Room, a deluxe king, and had an overall nice stay.. Very comfortable 4 poster bed, super soft bamboo towels, remote controlled thermostat, reasonable rates for unique property. But noticeable hall and neighbor noise, very small bathroom kept it from being great. Asked to upgrade to a suite but none were available. Every one of the staff was friendly and helpful. Wife enjoyed MaxxSpa treatments.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandparentsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Glad you stayed and checked us out, and that your wife enjoyed the spa. The bathroom was original to 1927 so we didn't want to mess with it a lot, being on the historical register. However, we did have to add some new baths, and they have whirlpool tubs, so on your next stay maybe you can check one of those out, and hopefully a suite will be available on your next visit. Hope to see you soon, Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We got the privilege to stay in the bridal suite with a 2 story canopy bed with a beautiful chandelier hanging in the middle of the bed. Amazing romantic room. We never wanted to leave the marble bathroom 2 person jacuzie tub. Every room in the hotel is decorated different by the best designers of Tulsa. Pure attention to detail with the best staff. Kersten Anderson the marketing coordinator gave us a tour and filled us in on the history of the hotel located on route 66. All the staff was very friendly and excited to welcome us. Can't wait to come back very soon and try the red rose room next. We loved this hotel and out of all our years of travel this one was unique for Oklahoma and part of history. A+

Room Tip: Room for everyone. All 29 rooms decorated with different themes to suite any personality or for any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifewith6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Owner at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and all the kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Barbara Casey, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This boutique hotel is absolutely gorgeous! Each room is individually decorated and the hotel reception area is comfortable with unique pieces of furniture.
This is not chain hotel and often I chose a chain hotel as I like to know what to expect. You don't need to worry about that here though, this hotel is amazing, and the staff were all very friendly. The continental breakfast selection was good. My huge bed was very comfortable.
The hotel is right across the road from University of Tulsa so if you are visiting this area, I would highly recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

While other hotels in Tulsa were upping their price during the Wanenmacher gun show weekend in Tulsa, The Campbell Hotel was giving customers a discounted rate. Tyler set us up with a king suite, (The Equestrian Suite), and our room was absolutely beautiful! The suite had a jacuzzi tub that was wonderful to relax in after walking on a concrete floor all day. The towels were scrumptiously soft and we slept like babies in the king size bed. Loved the old hotel abeyance but with all the modern conveniences. Have been telling all my friends at work about this place. Will definitely stay here again! Thanks Tyler.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
482 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#30 of 109 in Tulsa
321 reviews
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
4.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Campbell Hotel

Address: 2636 E 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74104-3938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $137 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Campbell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your stay in Tulsa at the luxurious Campbell Hotel. Completely renovated in 2011 and home of the 2011 Designer Showcase, this fabulously decorated, boutique hotel is located on old Historic Route 66 and is a jewel in the heart of Tulsa. Brimming with pieces of Tulsa’s history throughout the hotel, the awe-inspiring Campbell invites you to experience a piece of Southern comfort on Tulsa time. Tulsa boasts amazing cultural attractions including the Philbrook and Gilcrease Museums, the BOK Center, active entertainment districts, amazing art deco, the longest stretch of the original Route 66 Highway, and the Arkansas River Trails where you can exercise, dine, or watch the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Campbell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing