We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful New Hotel with B&B feel”
Review of The Campbell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Campbell Hotel
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful New Hotel with B&B feel”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Have stayed at several hotels in Tulsa and this is new favorite. I was needlessly worried about location - it's a couple blocks from interstate so easy and quick to get around - parking on street or in back parking lot- in Tulsa you drive to a neighborhood/district then park and walk, and the neighborhoods we frequent don't have hotels so this location works for us. First floor holds lobby, large events/banquet hall, spa and soon-to-open bar. Second floor via elevator or large staircase holds a cozy conference room (if you lived there you'd use it as a huge formal dining room), a computer room, and the hotel rooms. We stayed in suite called Route 66 which contained a king bed, dresser & 2 nitestands, two windows facing street - hubby said he could hear street noise but I didn't notice. Other room had loveseat, recliner, desk, table & 2 chairs, entryway held closet (with safe, iron & board) and nook with microwave & Keurig coffee/tea maker, and one door to bathroom - other door to bathroom opens to bedroom. Bathroom contains toilet, tub, sink & 2-person shower. Towels are supersoft bamboo. Wall mounted flatscreens in both rooms. Separate remotely controlled heat/AC in both rooms. Wood floors with rugs give it a cozy home feeling - along with Route 66 decor. Newspaper each morning - Coffee & donuts in lobby each morning. (but Campus Grill down the street serves great breakfast all day.) Staff was very pleasant & helpful - probably students at University of Tulsa across street??? Can't wait to try some of the other themed rooms but Route 66 will be hard to beat. Only negative - no phone book, paper or pen in room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airotciv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Director of Sales at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
We are glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at The Campbell Hotel. The Route 66 room is one of a kind, next time perhaps try the Renaissance Suite, it is truly unique. We have also recently opened our Campbell Lounge which is available to our guests, which you can try out at your next visit. We also have added pens and paper to our rooms for guests to use during their stay, thank you for the recommendation.

Kind regards,

Kersten Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    56
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
40
106
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gore, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed in the honeymoon suite on our wedding night and we were beyond pleased. The room was absolutelly perfect and we told all of our family and friends how great it was. The staff was more than helpful and took us to and from the airport without hesitation. We will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Director of Sales at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
The Campbell Staff would like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. We look forward to having you stay again and celebrating your anniversaries for years to come.

~Kersten Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This meticulously-restored 1920's era hotel is as quiet as the Athens Soffitel, and its beds are on par with the "Heavenly Beds" of the Hyatt in Washington, DC. Every creature-comfort has been attended to, from the soft towels and robes to the coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator in every room. Each room is decorated with a unique theme, with something for everyone. There are several places to read or socialize, including the spacious lobby with a beautiful fireplace and an open space upstairs where the rooms are located. There is a large room upstairs with a conference table and chairs, and there is a larger banquet room downstairs that could accommodate everything from wedding receptions to quilting retreats. The Campbell Hotel is conveniently located on 11th Street, aka Route 66, and across the street from the University of Tulsa. Do yourself a favor; stay in this gem!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmb768190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Director of Sales at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review! We are glad that you enjoyed The Campbell Hotel. We are glad that we could bring back a piece of Tulsa's history with the renovation of the hotel. Make sure to stop by again soon, we have added our full service salon, as well as our newest addition, The Campbell Lounge.

~Kersten Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
283 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I had occasion to visit the Campbell Hotel in Tulsa. This hotel was probably built in the 1920s. The downstairs portion had been used as retail space, while the upstairs contained the hotel rooms. Over the years the street level portion continued to be used as retail space, but the upstairs became derelict. This has changed. The hotel has been totally transformed into an upscale boutique hotel. As an aid to restoration, the property was offered as part of a local civic fundraising project called "Designer's Showcase." A diverse group of local designers worked their magic on the lobby, individual rooms and common areas. The whole effect is a fabulous experience. The only drawback is location. If you want to be close to The University of Tulsa, it is ideal. If you are interested in other Tulsa destinations, you will definitely need a car. The themed rooms are incredible!

Room Tip: If you are a University of Tulsa fan, there are TU themed rooms. But each room is a unique designers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benjaminwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Director of Sales at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review for the hotel. Yes we were built in the 1920s, specifically 1927 and were then known as the Casa Loma Hotel. The Casa Loma is now listed on the National Register of Historic Places. We look forward to you visiting again and next time you come let us know if you need a ride anywhere, we have shuttle service within a 5 mile radius.

~Kersten Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This place is a wonderful hidden gem!! We stayed in the Bridal Suite on our wedding night and it was amazing!! Even though there was a wedding going on downstairs it was quiet and we weren't disturbed. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Director of Sales at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
We are glad that we could be a part of your special day Sabrina. Come back anytime, it would be our pleasure to see you both again.

Kind regards,

Kersten Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Campbell in the Tulsa Art Deco room, which is so beautiful. Being from Tulsa we have a lot of appreciation for the art districts of Tulsa. The hotel is a wonderful place and we had the opportunity to tour the hotel and got to see several rooms. They are truly amazing. The staff was very friendly! We will definitely find a reason to stay at The Campbell again. It's one of a kind.

Room Tip: We took a tour, but if you can't the website had pictures of all the rooms. There's definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JilliC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon P, General Manager at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and I'm so happy to hear it was such a great experience. We do hope to see you again soon.

Have a wonderful day!
Shannon Penner-Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

What a great place to stay in Tulsa.
We attended the Tulsa vs. Oklahoma State football game and were treated
like royalty.
Thanks Hotel Campbell for taking care all the details.
We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dplott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon P, General Manager at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you so much! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Shannon Penner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#15 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
4.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Campbell Hotel

Property: The Campbell Hotel
Address: 2636 E 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74104-3938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Campbell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your stay in Tulsa at the luxurious Campbell Hotel. Completely renovated in 2011 and home of the 2011 Designer Showcase, this fabulously decorated, boutique hotel is located on old Historic Route 66 and is a jewel in the heart of Tulsa. Brimming with pieces of Tulsa’s history throughout the hotel, the awe-inspiring Campbell invites you to experience a piece of Southern comfort on Tulsa time. Tulsa boasts amazing cultural attractions including the Philbrook and Gilcrease Museums, the BOK Center, active entertainment districts, amazing art deco, the longest stretch of the original Route 66 Highway, and the Arkansas River Trails where you can exercise, dine, or watch the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Campbell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing