We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“meraviglioso” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​

Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​ is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 1,301 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $85
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 51st & Sheridan
Description: Authentic Italian Cuisine, Italian owned with hands-on operation. You will find a Romantic, table cloth, candlelit atmosphere, Live classical music (Weekends). Home made pastas, game meats, sea food and specials offered daily, as well as our traditional plates. With our three generation in business we are committed to providing an impeccable, first-class dining experience through their unique menu, coupled with a great selection of fine wines. For information on one of a kind Wine Dinners, join us our exclusive customer email list for mayor events by sending us your contact information in our website.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“meraviglioso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Authentic Italian - In Tulsa!! Great food, great service, great atmosphere. I have dined here multiple times in large groups and as an intimate party of 2. I have enjoyed lunch and dinner. A hidden Tulsa gem!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Owner at Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
I'm glad you visit us and make us proud to have so many guest that knows about real Italian food , we are here to serve you and hope to see you back soon
Sergio Orioli
Villa Ravenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    60
    27
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food outside of Italy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This place blew the doors off of my expectations. Not only is the food good (and it was spectacular) but the service was outstanding. The place has an atmosphere you wouldn't expect from the shopping center it's in; it's quiet, romantic, and appropriate for a date night. My server was knowledgeable about the history of the establishment and took pride in sharing his passion for the owner and the quality of our experience.

I originally ordered the chicken fettuccine alfredo, but our server recommended altering it to the fettuccine carbonara. I've never had anything so delicious. Special mention to the tiramisu; it was the best I've had since the small restaurant in Mestre, Italy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rhysfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Owner at Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so glad we can take care you that know about real Italian food , and hope you come back soon , Thank you
Sergio Orioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This family owned and operated Italian food restaurants is outstanding. A group of friends went out for a meal after a Sunday theater show and had a great time. I had just returned from Venice where I had a wonderful gnocchi and the gnocchi at Villa Ravenna put my meal in Italy to shame. You can taste the "homemade-ness" of the pasta....light, fluffy, melt in your mouth. We had the salad special with a "cheese ball" with arugula, basil, tomatoes, olive oil, pesto and balsamic that was incredible. It was $16 and feed 5 of us easily and we knew it would thanks to the waiter's recommendation. I cannot wait to go back and try some other things. The limoncello is homemade and they have a great martini made with it. Desserts (tiramisu and bread pudding) were good but not outstanding as the food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Okaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Owner at Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I'm glad you were happy with our restaurant , and we hope you come back soon and visit us.
Thank you very much for visit us

Sergio Orioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The real deal!!! il Migliore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

REAL Italian at its finest!!! Filet Marsala! Sea Bass w/ seafood risotto! Desert…. LIMONCELLO!!!!! Hard to find, hidden GEM!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Owner at Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for trying us, and we are glad to serve you and your family, we hope we can serve you again soon.

All the best

Sergio Orioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wish they were in my town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Absolutely wonderfull. They make everything from scratch including the fantastic Limoncello. We are not from Tulsa and were passing through and saw this place. What a surprise to find authentic Italian food. I am Italian and have missed having a place like this in my area. Most of these dishes are too time consuming to make at home but we really enjoyed everything we had and from the looks of the food and people around us everyone else did too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Owner at Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for allows us to serve you , and we hope that next time you are in Tulsa you come and visit us .

All the best
Sergio Orioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​ also viewed

 

Been to Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing