We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for a special occasion”

Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​ is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 1,310 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $85
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 51st & Sheridan
Description: Authentic Italian Cuisine, Italian owned with hands-on operation. You will find a Romantic, table cloth, candlelit atmosphere, Live classical music (Weekends). Home made pastas, game meats, sea food and specials offered daily, as well as our traditional plates. With our three generation in business we are committed to providing an impeccable, first-class dining experience through their unique menu, coupled with a great selection of fine wines. For information on one of a kind Wine Dinners, join us our exclusive customer email list for mayor events by sending us your contact information in our website.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a special occasion”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very good authentic italian food, excellent service. Highly recommended to celebrate that special occasion with a loved one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank okrunnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Owner at Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are glad we were able to serve you , and we are glad you enjoy our family meals

Best regards

Sergio Orioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    64
    29
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“An exquisite genuine Italian meal!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Finally decided to visit Villa Ravenna after reading all of the positive reviews, and I'm glad we did. From the crusty bread and basil oil dip, to the antipasto choices, to the nice selection of wines, and homemade pastas, Villa Ravenna is a true restaurante.
While this was a special occasion for us, don't be deterred by the Trip Advisor pricing. You could have a salad and pasta entree for around $20, or in our case, a three course meal, with wine and a drink, was around $65 a plate. The service was helpful and attentive and actually a little overly attentive at first, but relaxed to reflect our own pace of the meal.
I thought the wine list was very nice, and given the vintners and varietals represented, fairly priced (for a restaurant), but a little pricey for us, but we did find a nice Super Tuscan at $8 a glass, which was fruity and quite delicious.
The food was well-prepared and quite rich. We thoroughly enjoyed our veal marsala, with fettucine alfredo side, and wild boar osso bucco with a mushroom risotto. The osso bucco was melt in your mouth. My only quibble was the mushroom risotto, which could of used another couple of minutes of stirring, but was very flavorful, and I ate every bite.
Among the highlights was a rich creamy mushroom soup, and while our antipasto was simple; tomato, prosciutto and mozzarella, the large fresh basil leaf under each tomato slice was filled with flavor and was a nice flavor addition to the balsamic sauce. We finished with an aperitif of the restaurant's home made limoncello. Wow!
We really enjoyed our meal here and will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TUFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Owner at Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for visit us and we hope to see you soon
Best regards

Sergio Orioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mouth-watering & no regrets!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

So glad when we called & it was booked for reservations, they went out of their way to call me back after a cancellation. Who does that? Definitely glad we chose this opportunity over a chain. Prices were reasonable for the authentic food! Our wine choice was out & we were given an upgrade for the same price. We loved the off-menu appetizer. Everyone at our table savored each bite! Can't wait to return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaand2bks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Owner at Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for been our new Guest at Villa Ravenna , and we hope to see you back soon

Sergio Orioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Recently had dinner at Villa Ravenna. Waiter did not like it when my husband complained about the high, high wine prices. So we got less than enthusiastic service from then on. No specials were given to us, so we attempted to read the menu in a very dark environment. We should have asked for a flashlight. Ordered spaghetti with meatballs. Some of the worst spaghetti I've ever had. For us, this was not a good dining experience, and I doubt we'll ever go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VICKI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Owner at Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Sorry you feel that way , we work hard to maintain our high standards, and I personally talk to every table and ask if I can be of any help. In regards to our prices we have average prices as fine dining restaurants in the nation . In regards to spaghetti and meat ball, every plate is cook to order , the sauce is home made and we use Parmigiana cheese, we cook the spaghetti al dente , the same way we make it in Italy . We hope you come back and try other of our fine dishes we have . and that you for you information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food good, service weak”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The wait staff could be more proactive and customer service oriented! But the food was good!
We ordered the lasagna, and it was a big group of us. We liked the atmosphere and the family business element... the light was very dim and nice. All was good except the waiter who seemed bewildered at times and not speedy...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank k b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio O, Owner at Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I'm sorry you feel that way , i was in the table a few time . We strive to have excellent overall experience. Thank you for let it us know . Any issues always is corrected .
We hope to see you back soon and ask for me, Sergio .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​ also viewed

 

Been to Villa Ravenna Fine Dining​? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing