We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic, fresh, and great value”
Review of Arizona - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arizona
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“authentic, fresh, and great value”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The first thing you always notice at a Mexican place is the salsa - and Arizona does not disappoint there. Eat the guacamole, tastes very fresh and pleasant. Foods are scrumptious and the prices are low. Except for the $6 chicken soup, I don't quite get why it's so high, but hey, it's made from scratch. We go there all the time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gnotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Mexican in Tulsa”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great authentic Mexican food and great service. It's our personal fav. The atmosphere is family friendly and all the meals were hot when they came to our table. Everything is made from scratch and that was important to us!

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat.”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

14 of us and everyone enjoyed their food. The cheese dip is excellent and the house chili rellenos were extremely good. T will go back next time I'm in town.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigBretter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My boyfriend recently introduced me to Arizona's and I'm SO glad he did! It's in a little strip center, so I probably wouldn't have ventured in on my own, but the food was absolutely amazing. All of the people that worked there were friendly and attentive, and the food was very reasonably priced. The margaritas were fantastic and definitely a bargain for what you got! HIGHLY recommend braving the construction on Lewis to go to this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laceysikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Attentive service, fun atmosphere; try their queso!”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We had visited Arizona when they were located further south on Lewis. Their new location is very nice and roomier. The greeter and waiter were very attentive and friendly. The food tasted great, although I felt my taco salad was smaller than the version I had enjoyed before they moved. We were dining after 8:00 p.m.--they close at 9:00 p.m.--but did not feel rushed. Pricing is very fair. My children and I are officially addicted to their queso, so be sure to ask for a dish to go with the complimentary chips and salsa. Mmmm!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franski8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing