We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
280 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I was in Tulsa for a funeral and chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor rating. We loved the hotel and highly recommend it. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good. We met family and it was easy for everyone to find.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonyaj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sonya,

We are very sorry for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again. We hope your next visit will be under happier circumstances.

Thank you,

Tiffany Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    101
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
181
86
14
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
508 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my first trip to Tulsa and I decided to stay here after reading the reviews. The hotel seems new and it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were the right size. There are several places to eat near the hotel but the area isn't super great. There is a bus station almost in the same parking lot as the hotel but I never felt scared. I wouldn't want my wife walking around the neighborhood after dark. The only noise issue I had in two nights was a trash truck at 5am. The hotel is very close to the interstate so getting around town was easy. I will stay here on my next trip to Tulsa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central. I appreciate that you would take the time to write a review about our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient for you and your wife. Please accept my apologies for the noise disturbance with the trash truck. I will be investigating why they came so early that particular day and will find a way to prevent that from happening again. I hope that you will remember us for all of your future trips to Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

VERY Clean place to stay. Modern furnishing and furniture. Smells good (for a hotel). Nice size rooms, big bathrooms with high shower heads and great water pressure. WILL stay here again. Convenient to I-44 and the Tulsa State Fairgrounds. Several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks Danny! We appreciate your business and your positive feedback about your stay. Cleanliness is one of our TOP priorites, and it is nice to hear that it shows. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Yes this is really clean new and beautiful hotel.

Everything you need for a good night sleep without looking for problems as there are none here.

Clean comfortable bed, flat screen TV, nice new carpet, clean bathroom. Great Staff.
I was travelling for business and was here one night.

Nice Decor pleasing to eye.

Go for it.!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Wow! This is such a nice review of our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. This review summarizes everything that we as a Hampton brand hotel strive to achieve for every guest, every time. We appreciate that you would take the time to share your postive experience and hope to serve as your home away from home when you are in the Tulsa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very nice value for a stay in Tulsa. Would certainly stay here again. Very clean with a good variety of food for breakfast. One of the most comfortable beds we have slept on in a hotel. The western art museum is worth a visit as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cytraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and hot breakfast. Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to your next visit to Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at this location for a month during my relocation from NY to Tulsa and it was the best. I actually spent my first few nights at another brand and it was dirty and not safe. When I saw the hotel and that it was new i contacted them. They gave me a great rate and treated me amazing throughout my stay. They even let me leave my collector car under the roof so it did not get damaged or dirty. Natalie at the front counter is #1 and really will give you great advise for the area. Make this your place if you ever come to Tulsa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
It was a pleasure getting to know you during your time with us. We appreicate that you decided to stay with us and that you would take the time to write this gracious review of our hotel. We miss you, but hope you are enjoying your new home. We would love to take care of any family you may have coming to see you for the holidays. Thank you again James!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay there. Would definitely go back for business or pleasure. The staff was really friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the beds were comfy. Close to other areas of interest such as shopping, dinning, and entertainment

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you April! We realize that you had many choices of hotels to choose from and are very honored that you stayed with us. We appreciate all of the kind words you have shared about our hotel and are looking forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
5.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing