We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“No Indoor Pool, But Good Otherwise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Northfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No Indoor Pool, But Good Otherwise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very modern design that feels new and clean overall. Two queen bed bedroom with bathroom were spacious. Few bits from previous occupants were left under the bedskirts for my two boys to find. Not good. Bathroom vanity was too high for my boys and my petite wife to use. They look nice, but not too functional for people with less than average height. We could have used a large waste basket, but only had a couple of small ones. We were looking forward to swim in the pool, but we realized that they only have an outdoor pool. Such disappointment, but it was not their fault. Their breakfast was excellent. Waffle makers, boiled eggs, bacons, hot oatmeals... TV channel lineup is still a mystery. It had CATV, OATV, HDTV, and something else. It went from 1 to 7xx, then went back to 5 to 7x, and then it went back to single digit, but I could not figure out where I was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    88
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
154
75
13
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room had two queen beds which were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean
and modern. The complementary breckfast included both hot and cold items. The location central and convenient. We received a discounted rate throught AAA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Txgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel feels new, modern, and clean in every respect. There is a lot of parking, bathrooms are slightly larger than average, the internet and TV work well, and the price is reasonable. Check-in was quick and courteous. Conveniently located near many restaurants, we especially enjoyed the 5 and Diner only .4 miles away. As a frequent traveler, I have to declare this property excellent in light of its value, location, and execution.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizexecMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Almost hate to give a rave to this hotel for fear it will be overrun, but it was the best experience I think I've ever had in a hotel. Sparkling clean, courteous & attentive staff who accommodated our on-line room request, and a great breakfast the next morning. Check-in took about 30 seconds. Had a great night's rest after enjoying a nearby restaurant. Thanks for a respite that we needed badly. And thanks to TripAdvisor and other reviewers of this hotel for steering us to such a great property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coffeyville, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a couple times in the last month and it is excellent. It is easy to get to and there is plenty of parking...the rooms are very reasonably priced considering they are brand new, extremely clean and extremely modern...There is also a very nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Check in took only seconds each time and the staff is very friendly. Definitely would recommend to anyone who is wanting a nice centrally located place to stay in Tulsa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ðustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was friendly, rooms clean,modern,comfortable. Breakfast was good. No complaints. Very relaxing and quiet. Conveniently located. Cracker Barrel and IHOP nearby. Flat screen tv. Lots of places to plug in electronics, hair appliances,etc... Iron and ironing board for convenience. Will definitely stay every time we come to Tulsa, which will be at least once a year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piper0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here January 21-23rd. I travel frequently for business and this was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have stayed in. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. I found that everything was just in the perfect spot. One thing that stood out was the multitude of outlets to plug in electronics. Its always so frustrating to stay at a hotel and have to unplug the clock radio or a lamp to charge a cell phone. They had outlets available on the lamps. The breakfast area is nice and spacious with a great selection of hot and cold items. The location of this hotel was perfect for the work we had to do in the area. It was close to the airport as well. The next time I am in Tulsa I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
5.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing