We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My stay was only one night and was my best stay all week. The service and attention put forth to detail was fantastic. The room was clean, pool was clean, the work out area is limited but you have the option to visit the Golds gym for free. The morning breakfast was hot and fresh. I highly recommend this location.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank LPMPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 551 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed here for three nights while here on a business trip. The staff was always very friendly and would greet me whenever I came or went. The fitness room was small but the equipment was nice and well maintained. Treadmill had a built in television which was great. In the morning, the breakfast was a good variety, coffee was good. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klawilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is a nicer Hampton Inn. Room was clean and comfortable, service was generally good, and the breakfast was fine. Two minor complaints: there was no bathtub plug, and when I asked about it, the front desk person explained that the guests take them but they don't keep any extras on hand. This seemed odd - you know about the problem and deliberately decide not to address it? How much can a case of rubber stoppers cost? He offered to move us to another room, but it was late and we were already settled. Second, the room doors close very heavily and loudly, and any entry or exit from nearby rooms could be heard inside our room. As I said, these issues were minor and our stay was generally pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grotshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I always stay here when traveling through Tulsa. The hotel is tucked away at the end of a cul-de-sac, at the top of a hill, and is very quiet. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are comfortable and good. In addition, the location is convenient to most points in the city.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puma431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This was a top hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. Close to dinning.

Room Tip: the Hotel is on a quiet street, both sides are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMichaelJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I travel about 40% with my job as a consultant and have done so for 15 years. Based upon my experience, this this is a very nice Hilton property (full disclosure - I am a Hilton Honors member). I have stayed here three times for work b/c of the contemporary look (in the lobby and the rooms) and the friendly staff. I also like the free internet and breakfast buffet that's included in the room rate which is quite reasonable (approx $100/night). I have recommended this property to co-workers and they actually switched from other hotels b/c they felt they got better value here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_Shoeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This location is a little hard to find as it is tucked away on a side street with several other hotels, but that is the one and only thing that was not excellent. This is a very new Hampton and has a unique and cool contemporary decoration style. This location was neat and welcoming from top to bottom including the front desk staff. Landon and Olivia we very friendly, efficient and helpful. The contemporary decor is a little different perhaps but my wife and I loved it. It is not typical in any way.

The room was also colorful and very well laid out. There was a kitchenette with sink, fridge and microwave. The living area was large with King size bed on one end and a couch on the opposite end. By the way the bed was wonderful. This room was divided in the middle by a work desk and a flat screen TV. The bath room area was also well laid out with a separate area for the sink and mirror. This room if you will was more like an small efficiency apartment. The rug was a cool black and white design that I can't really describe. Oh yes, the heating/cooling unit was very quiet and did not blow directly on the bed area, also a nice touch. And then to top it off the breakfast area had an equally cool design and the very nice continental breakfast was provided including hot and cold items. If you are passing through Tulsa give this place a try for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwkinggaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
3.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,206 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the QuikTrip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing