We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Outing Place”
Review of Tulsa Zoo

Tulsa Zoo
Ranked #6 of 114 things to do in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Learn about animals from all parts of the world at the Tulsa Zoo, which is located on 85 acres in Mohawk Park in Tulsa. For more than 85 years, the Tulsa Zoo has provided family friendly recreation, natural sciences education and conservation of wildlife.
Eastern Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Outing Place”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful place to go when the weather is nice, tons of animals and exhibits. Lots of walking so be prepared. There is a play area for kiddos too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank abattreall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    278
    134
    39
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vian, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Visited with the grand kids!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The kids loved it! We came and spring break and the line to get in was about an hour to get in but that was expected!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pebble C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family visit”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Plenty to see. Lots of walking involved. It was very hot and probably needed more kiosks with water or drinks available for sale.

Helpful?
1 Thank Selagib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“small but modern”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I happen to love small zoos. This one is a nice size... big enough to see all sorts of different animals but not so big that you are exhausted when done! constantly reinventing itself and updating, the Tulsa Zoo is a delightful place to spend a spring or fall afternoon. For the more hardy, they have free admission when the temps drop below freezing. I have not been in the heat of our brutual summers. Truthfully, when it's 110 I don't want to be outside!
This zoo offers lots of exhibits and plenty of sites to entertain the entire family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Grandpa and Grandson out to the Tulsa Zoo”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Tulsa Zoo is a very good zoo that should be visited by all ages. They have excellent facilities and a very good variety of animals and marine life.

I took my 4 year grandson and we had a great time seeing all the animals and marine life. It was very educational to him going through the various areas.

While not in the same class as some of the major zoos (e.g. Chicago, Los Angles, New York, etc) it is still an excellent place to spend some time especially with kids.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mergansertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tulsa Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing