We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of BOK Center

BOK Center
Ranked #3 of 114 things to do in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Other
Attraction details
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A spectacular piece of architecture, particularly lit up at night; a great performance venue for our favorite 70s band, The Eagles; an easy walk from downtown hotels including the Fairfield in the Brady Arts District where we stayed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank texhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    175
    44
    20
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keith Urban was great seats were not”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I bought tickets the moment the presale started and our seats were almost behind the stage. We couldn't see faces or the big screens because we were behind them. Meanwhile, the whole upper deck in front of the stage was blocked off. Those would have been much better seats and they were empty. Very dissappointed in the set up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Thunder Basketball”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Went over to the BOK for the Thunder game. Parking is awesome compared to a lot of venues for events, close and reasonable price. Access to the building was fast and easy. Once inside, there were many things to see and do before the game started. Our seats were great! The game and the entertainment during time outs was awesome. The only complaint I had was the sound system. We couldn't understand a thing they were saying. That was disappointing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stormynark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing facility.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Pretty new to Tulsa the Bok is a great addition! It's a huge venue hosting shows like Paul Mcartney, John Mayer, Kings of Leon, Lady Gaga etc. every event I've gone to has been amazing. The Bok is always very clean, the staff is helpful, and the beer stations are plentiful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HailiElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Art, architecture and entertainment in one venue!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I was mayor when we opened this 5 years ago-and eagles just performed there to a sold out crowd for the third time! Cesar Pelli architecture, great artwork and exceptional venue!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MayorTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BOK Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing