We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy but very good”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #15 of 1,310 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Busy but very good”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you want to have a good nice dinner this is the place to be but the price is a little bit off but still it is good but be careful when you go there for your date night on valentines because it gets packed so make the wise choice! but the food is incredible and the cheesecake is very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deafzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    116
    47
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great experience & wonderful food!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Ok so all the options when you get there are extremely overwhelming. I recommend reviewing the menu from home before you go. We ended up ordering the avocado egg rolls for appetizer, which had a sweet sauce with them. They were amazing. Loved them! I also ordered the Bang Bang Chicken & Shrimp & it was by far the best dish I have had at a chain restaurant. Amazing! Their portions are huge so I took home half the dish & my side dish (which I had substituted asparagus for rice). Our server was great & attentive. It was my mom's birthday & she didn't want to be sung to, but he still brought a little dessert for her! I bought the Kahlua cheesecake & my mom got the white chocolate raspberry both were delicious! I also bought the Ore0 & Chocolate Raspberry to take home for my family (we live 2 hours away), they haven't enjoyed them yet but I'm sure they will!

We would be happy to visit this place on our next trip to Tulsa, just wish they would build one in NWA!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poteat_3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive and unfriendly”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Ridiculously large menu made ordering painful. Wait times at door and for food were horrible. Food tasted ok but was over priced. The attitude of indifference at the door and slow service made this a last time experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tleeg331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chicken Critters”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Get the Cajun Chicken tenders, and a double fries. This is great meal to share with someone then get your favorite cheesecake, mine Is the anniversary cake.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
154 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Surprisingly large menu”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was my first time here. Three of us had lunch on a Saturday around 2:00 pm. It was fairly crowded, but we sat in the bar area, which had immediate seating.

The menu is amazing. So many items from which to choose. We ended up getting the Luau Salad, the Buffalo Burger (hot wing flavor, not buffalo meat), and the Louisiana Chicken Pasta. All of them were delicious. The pasta was so good, it inspired me to come home and create my own version for dinner the following night.

Atmosphere was pleasant. The service was nearly perfect. We will return to sample more of this menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing