We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Couple's Massage”
Review of Spa Lux

Spa Lux
Ranked #1 of 16 Spas & Wellness in Tulsa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A full service day spa
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I recently had another couple's massage together. This time we added the Gotu Kola Firming Body Mask. Everyone was so professional and helpful. It was an amazing experience. I highly recommend this spa!!!

Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"foot bath"
in 8 reviews
"couple's massage"
in 4 reviews
"entire spa"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful decor"
in 2 reviews
"therapist"
in 12 reviews
"lockers"
in 6 reviews
"epsom"
in 3 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 66 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had an awesome time. My deep tissue massage loosened up everything and the steam shower was very relaxing. Great customer service as well!

Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I would recommend this Spa to any and everyone!! The atmosphere is amazing and the people are great! The services I had was a facial, body wrap, and a massage all 60 minutes each. It was worth every penny spent! I just returned from Afghanistan the week prior and I was feeling agitated and had anxiety and after my appointment I felt like a new man. I will be going there from now on to full my relaxation needs!!

1  Thank Enja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I bought a gift certificate in March of 2013 for $50 for a gentleman's pedicure, it took some convincing for my husband to actually want to get a pedicure! However, when we called to schedule it, I was told they no longer had a nail tech and i could get another service or wait until they hired another nail tech, of course they had no idea when that would be! I told the lady i would just take a refund and was informed they would only refund me $40!! Because that was their "policy". Which I understand, but i took the time to drive there and through no fault of my own they lost their nail tech. I think a full refund would have been the smart business move. Instead, it would cost me $10 because i made the mistate of buying a gift certificate from Spa Lux. NEVER AGAIN!

6  Thank KimTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalistrat, Owner at Spa Lux, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

We understand your frustration. However, SPA LUX no longer offers pedicures/manicures. We apologize for the inconvenience.

You are welcome to receive a full refund if you don't want to use your gift certificate towards other services. Our standard gift certificate return policy is that only 80% of the original cost can be refunded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I recently received a great deep tissue massage that really worked some trouble spots in my back. I also received a facial. Spa Lux always does a great job of making your experience a relaxing one. It's always enjoyable and helps me unwind from the stresses of life.

2  Thank JMB388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spa Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing