We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice and new”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This Courtyard is much more like your typical boutique hotel, than any other Courtyard I have stayed in. Located on the upper floors of an old insurance building downtown, easy access to a number of nice restaurants and a pleasant walk to BOK center. The only rough spot is the curbside entry /bell station. This was a little awkward and parking was not very clear. You can pay for valet, they park your car a block or two away or you can find street parking, which I believe was free on the weekends. This facility is quite new and they may be working this bug out? We did not eat there but there is a nice place to get breakfast on the ground floor, didn't notice it until we were checked out and ready to leave.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiedude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure serving you. Come visit us again

Luis Nazario
AGM Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    129
    38
    8
    1
See reviews for
41
102
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
275 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The price of this hotel is excellent for the room. I had a little reservation about staying here since the price was so low, but found our room extremely comfortable and modern. The history of this hotel is very interesting and is adjacent to some wonderful old buildings that were built in the heyday of the oil boom in the 1920's. Besides the wonderful history of this building, it is in a great location to walk to the ball park (although a long walk, but very doable if walking is something you enjoy), and the closeness of the art district and eating venues makes this a conveniently located hotel when the weather is nice. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially at the wonderful price of the room. There was a sign posted on our shower that said due to the historic nature of the hotel it might be necessary to run the hot water in the sink and shower for a couple of minutes before taking a shower. We did, and we had all the hot water we needed. The heating and air conditioning system worked wonderfully and the temperature of the room stayed exactly as cold and as warm as we wanted.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor at the end of the hall and the room was very quiet and very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cphilpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in April for one night as I stopped in Tulsa for business. It was a nice part of the city center and from the moment I walked in, was impressed by the quality and style of this hotel. While many reviews speak to the great price I paid well above, at $150, for a one night stay. I would say this is the only concern I have, as that is a pretty steep one-night stay compared to the prices of the other city hotels I researched. Great service! The room was big, quiet and had everything I needed, it was especially clean too. I ate dinner and breakfast at the bistro, which was a little expensive, but the food was good. If I come back to Tulsa I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank awinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The price was what drew me and the nice surprise was the vintage building and clean spacious room. You are within walking distance to many artsy districts although driving was easy too. You must do street parking or valet parking for hotel. Free street parking after 5 PM and on the weekend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank donnab761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure serving you. Come back and visit us again.

Kind Regards

Luis Nazario
AGM Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

In the Atlas Life building downtown the Marriott has a very unique setting. The building lobby contains stores and eateries and is still retains much of its' original Art Deco roots.

We stayed on what is called the "Historic 7th floor" - original marble paneling, some original brass doorknobs, etc.. remain from the historic building and have been woven into the hotel decor and design.

Rooms are not large, but serve the purpose. Rooms have a refrigerator which is handy. Our hand sink was located outside of the bathroom - not sure if that was the placement throughout the hotel.

The king bed was very comfortable and noise was not an issue although my mother had someone knock loudly on her door at 2:00 AM (so hard in fact that he/she set off some sort of an alarm!)

Our room looked into the building next door, so keeping your curtains closed when retiring for the evening is advised.

All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful - from the parking attendants, to the front desk staff, to the barrista (Starbucks next to the front desk - a plus for you folks who need their daily fix also serves alcoholic beverages later in the day - very handy- also has a nice sitting area). The front desk recommended one of the best lunch/breakfast places we encountered on this trip - the New Atlas Grill. Worth stopping by - it is on the 1st floor of the building in the rear.

Business center was easily accessible and never had a wait for a computer. Hotel lobby also has a very comfortable space for meeting with friends or just watching TV in a comfy chair.

One other nice thing is that the Marriott is a stop on the free trolley that operates on the week-ends and stops all over the downtown area. Very convenient.

Room Tip: The 7th floor has original decor from the Atlas Life Building that they uncovered during renovations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunelloafcionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity in serving you. We pride ourselves in giving excellent service. Hope in seeing you again.

Kindest Regards

Luis Nazario
AGM Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Courtyard was such a pleasant surprise! It's situated in the 1922 Atlas Building in downtown Tulsa and was restored wonderfully. My room had everything I could possibly need and the mattress was one of the best that I have slept on in a hotel. I was greeted with a smile by the bellman, front desk and at the breakfast counter. There's a cozy lounge, business center and dining area. And, they do a great job in being "green", loved the good looking recycle bins!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnMarie958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves in giving outstanding service. It was truley a pleasure in serving you. Come see us again

Luis Nazario
AGM Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great check-in experience (wish I could remember her name); The room was probably better than any Courtyard I've stayed in. Richard, the bartender was also likely the best I've experienced at a Courtyard. Downtown Tulsa dies after 10p, but overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corylong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#32 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Address: 415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103-5021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Historical. But with all the modern conveniences the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown can offer. Choose from 119 spacious guestrooms, equipped with free high speed internet, high definition flat screen TVs, plenty of natural light and an ample work area while you stay. Be sure to visit our state of the art fitness center, or dine with us for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Bistro. We even offer a wide selection of wine & spirits as well! It's all up to you...come stay with us and let us take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Downtown Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing