We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Deco Vacation Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #17 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Art Deco Vacation Tour”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This Marriot in the old Atlas Life Building was perfect for our stay in Sept.2013. Just the 2 of us exploring the many great Art Deco sights/architecture gems located here in downtown Tulsa OK. Who would have thought this would be such a treasure. The hotel is in the heart of the downtown district with everything we needed to relax and explore with a taste of retro-urban. Nice hotel cocktail lounge on the 2nd floor with small dinner menu available and super breakfast down on the first floor at the Atlas Grill. Best for mature explorers/visitors.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room as far from the ventilation unit outside between the neighboring building as poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlaurenzi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    130
    38
    9
    1
See reviews for
41
103
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its relationship with the Tulsa Ballet and its location close to the Performing Arts Center. We came to see the ballet this weekend. The free airport shuttle allowed us to save the cost of a rental car and the valet parking fees. The room we had was spacious and had a wonderful view of the city. The only downside was the lack of a complimentary breakfast and dining facilities open all day. We did have our breakfasts at the Atlas Grill in the same building and were within walking distance to several good restaurants. All in all, a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room away from the elevator. We had a large king room on a corner which affo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Great historic building and for the money pretty spacious rooms. The location is on the heart of downtown so you could walk to a number of restaurants and shops. The drawback it is a little more expensive then other hotels and does not offer any amenities like a pool, continental breakfast and free parking. There are other hotels that offer more for less with a great location as well. The only difference in this hotel is that it is an historic building so the architecture is neat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Feedback as yours make us a better hotel and Company. I am sorry that our property did not meet all of your expectations regarding not having a pool. As a Historic property this was not able to be done. Being in the heart of Downtown, parking has its limitations. We provide the option of valet parking to give our guest the assurance of having the vehicle in a closed and safe facility. We pride ourselves in giving excellent service. If you decide to stay with us please give us a call. I am sure we can make your next stay with us a better one. Thank you once again for your review.

Luis Nazario
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is well located in downtown having business center like bank of Oklahama, heat office of Chase, Lion king hall etc. Food is not having much variety but if you want to stay in downtown then this is the best choice. It offers complimentary airport drop and pickup services.

Room Tip: Rood side facing rooms are good. Other rooms have poor view as this hotel is surrounded by big build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tohitesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you are going to an evening show at the Tulsa Performing Arts Center, I would highly recommend this hotel. It is about two blocks away and the entire walk is on a well-lit sidewalk.

The biggest complaint I would have is getting to the hotel by car. Both times we have stayed there, there was some sort of event downtown where the roads all around are blocked off. We got valet parking both times, so I have no idea where you would park if you didn't get valet.

The hotel lobby is very nice and the staff was very friendly. There is a little convenience store and a coffee shop/restaurant in the lobby area. I like the restaurant area, it is like a lounge area and there are booths with their own televisions. The food is pretty good but the menu is limited. They serve Starbucks coffee and have lattes and all the other "fufu" coffees.

The rooms are nice and clean. Since this is an historic building, the rooms we stayed in were oddly-shaped and had old windows, but it added character. Wifi worked fine. We were near the elevators the last time we stayed, but I didn't notice any noise from them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbales2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

When going to Tulsa, Oklahoma this Courtyard by Marriott is worth the trip to Downtown Tulsa. We have stayed in other Tulsa Marriott Hotels, they are nice but not anything special - some do not even have FREE internet available. This Marriott is in the Atlas Life Building. The 'Historic' Floor (I believe the seventh Floor) has the original doors & probably looks the same as when the building was built in 1922 with exception to rooms being updated with hotel type furnishings. The only negative (actually in all the Courtyard Marriott's we have stayed in) is the 'Bistro'. Not open all during the day & when open they are only have two people - cook & waiter. In addition, a Starbucks that is open “24 hours" but, when Bistro is closed the Marriott check-in people make your coffee/tea. This is not anything that will keep us from staying @ this Marriott or any other Courtyards by Marriott. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance that are very good & one in the Atlas Building. I would have given Marriott Downtown Tulsa a five if not for the Bistro; however, as I said “it’s not anything that will keep us from staying @ this Marriott or any other Courtyards by Marriott”.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soonerwoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I am a fiercely loyal Marriott customer and have, for the most part, been very happy with my experiences at the Marriott branded hotels....except here. The staff was very polite and professional. The rooms were well appointed, BUT, there is NO ESCAPING the sound of the elevators going up and down constantly. I tried three different rooms and there was no escaping the sound of the elevators, and they could put me above the 3rd floor (I stayed 5 nights).

Tragic really, because otherwise this is a splendid hotel. If you're a light-sleeper, you won't be happy if you have to stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get as high as you can so that the elevator noise isn't as overwhelming and get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisnazario2004, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your response and concerns. Feedback as yours, betters us as a Hotel and Company. As you are aware, Our Courtyard is in the Atlas Life Building that was built in 1922. During our renovation we did all possible to block the elevator sounds. We also shut down the elevator nearest to the guestrooms to avoid this from 10pm to 6 am. I truly apligize for this and hope you give us another chance. We pride ourselves i giving excellent service. Visit us again for i will make sure we exceed expectations

I truly hope in hearing from you very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#33 of 108 in Tulsa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Address: 415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103-5021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Historical. But with all the modern conveniences the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown can offer. Choose from 119 spacious guestrooms, equipped with free high speed internet, high definition flat screen TVs, plenty of natural light and an ample work area while you stay. Be sure to visit our state of the art fitness center, or dine with us for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Bistro. We even offer a wide selection of wine & spirits as well! It's all up to you...come stay with us and let us take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Downtown Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing