We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
238 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is usually where I stay when in Tulsa as I have always had pleasant stays. The building is cool and there are some pretty decent restaurants within about a 10 minutes walking distance. I just hate how absolutely dead it is downtown on the weekends, it's like a ghost town. This hotel though will always be my choice when in the area though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amerikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    127
    37
    8
    1
See reviews for
41
99
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently spent our wedding night in tha Atlas Suite at the Courtyard. Way cool. The hospitality and complete experience could not have been better. Our wedding party and several out of town guests also stayed there and told us they had a great time as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We came across this gem of a hotel by accident when we made a stop on our Route 66 trip - Chicago to LA. The building is listed as historic - used to be the Atlas Life head office. It has a fascinating past and still has the neat original neon sign. The 1922 building has lots to recommend but I guess the ground (first) floor lobby has to be the most interesting - would make a great photo project in itself. All staff were very (genuinely) friendly and helpful. Danny checked us in and was a great advertisement for the Marriott group. It wasn't as expensive as we thought it was going to be - and was well worth the (little) extra. So, please don't stay at this hotel. If and when we pass through Tulsa again this will be our temporary home. I DO NOT want to be told "sorry, we're full" just because you trip advisor junkies are all staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NW74JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed on night in the Downtown Courtyard on the way to Ponca City. This is a lovely historical building that's been well preserved, but which has been fully updated in the hotel areas. You enter through a small door off of the sidewalk, like a number of other urban Courtyards in which I've stayed lately. The rooms are very quiet, they're comfortable, and this is a nice place. The parking is Valet only, although there is street parking that you may be able to use. I'd stay here again, but I'd avoid breakfast. The eggs were cooked in burned oil, and the bacon was deep fried. Ack.

Check the price before you come as it varies widely. But this is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Check the on-street parking before you give the car to the valet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed just one night to see The Lion King at nearby Chapman Music Hall and enjoyed our stay. The old Atlas Life office building has been renovated to become the modern Courtyard. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and large. Very, very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk and the café. We were looking for a place to eat and the woman at the front desk volunteered to call to get us in. I like Courtyards in general and this one was just right for staying in downtown Tulsa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is our hotel of choice in Downtown Tulsa. We stay at least 2-3 time a year for dance competition downtown. This property is family friendly, very close to everything, rooms are very nice and clean (you notice I am a hotel snob) and all the staff is very friendly. There is not a lot of parking options so I always use valet... they are friendly and very helpful. Never have to wait longer than 5 min for the car. As I am typing now, I am logging on to book another stay for an upcoming concert. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was easy to find, super clean & staff was friendly. Location was ideal because we were in town to see The Lion King at the Tulsa Performing Arts Center - only three blocks away. The only downside to this property is Parking. Expect to pay for valet parking unless you're lucky enough to find a spot in the street. Room coffee was not tasty so also be ready to head for the Starbucks in the hotel lobby. Other than that, a fun & relaxing time. We would stay again. On the plus side, since this property is mostly for business, weekend rates are a steal!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassistcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#31 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Address: 415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103-5021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Historical. But with all the modern conveniences the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown can offer. Choose from 119 spacious guestrooms, equipped with free high speed internet, high definition flat screen TVs, plenty of natural light and an ample work area while you stay. Be sure to visit our state of the art fitness center, or dine with us for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Bistro. We even offer a wide selection of wine & spirits as well! It's all up to you...come stay with us and let us take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Downtown Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing