We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful piece of history and a great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #19 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful piece of history and a great place to stay.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Thank you so much for all of the wonderful help and perfect place to host a small convention. Staff was really helpful and Johnny on the spot. I loved the atmosphere and the quality of the rooms and the historical factor of the premises. Thanks again for sharing your small piece of Tulsa history!! Thank you also for sharing the shuttle bus for our excursions.

Room Tip: Check out the historical 7th floor with the original marble and doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    130
    38
    9
    1
See reviews for
41
103
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The desk staff was fantastic, especially Joe at the front desk. Some of the bistro staff struggled with the crowd, but they were all courteous and pleasant. Ronda at the bistro was really helpful and provided fantastic service!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Musette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is very up-to-date, clean and quite! We really enjoyed the Bistro and bar. We will definately be staying here on the next trip to Tulsa. We would definately recommend this hotel to others who want to stay in the downtown Tulsa area.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner King!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

In several ways, very similar to The Mayo Hotel- a great alternative. It's perfect location is on Boston Ave., the best street downtown, and within walking distance to all the action. Friendly, helpful staff, especially Kristin at the front desk.
The 7th floor is incredible with all the original brass hardware on the doors! Rooms are nicely appointed with iPod docks, new style in-room coffee, hairdryers, mini-fridge, flat screen, etc. The beds are extremely comfy, too. We totally enjoyed our little stay and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeAndMyCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel last weekend. Its a beautiful historic building. Check in was easy - room was not large but it had everything we needed and was really clean. There is a nice bar area where we had a couple of drinks - lady working there was really friendly. Joe at the front desk gave us suggestions on where to go for dinner - and even gave us an umbrella in case it started to rain - very nice touch. Our rate included breakfast (however the girl at check in forgot to give us a voucher), we were charged for our breakfast but at check out we queried it and it was refunded without any problem at all. A really great hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milnnjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a great Courtyard. It's conveniently located downtown in a beautiful historic building. The rooms are large which is unusual for older buildings. The staff is fantastic! They are all so friendly and really understand customer service. Everyone from the front desk staff to the girl at the bistro to the valets were so pleasant and friendly. I hope that I get to Tulsa again so that I can stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pfawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,TX
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I ended up in Tulsa and needed to stay at a Hotel close to Downtown--- I went with the Courtyard since I have stayed at Courtyards before with success.

Overall, I was very impressed with the Hotel, the Staff and the general location. (once I found it !!! The valet are on the street and the signage for the entrance is kinda hard to see if you are not familiar with downtown.)

I felt very safe there since I was traveling by myself. Once you get to the Lobby on the 2nd Floor, you must have a room key to access any of the other floors which is comforting to a female traveller.

I stayed on the “Historical” floor which has a lot of the components of the building from the past. It was a very nice, spacious room, but I feel the door was hard to open and really had to be slammed shut to close. Other than that it was just lovely.

I arrived late on Friday—maybe 10pm. And the gentleman who was working the front desk was very helpful when I inquired about food or drink. There restaurant was closed and he suggested a place close by. He also said he could recommend pizza or Chinese delivery service if I did not want to go out. That was very nice-- I did end up going to where he recommended next door to the hotel.

Overall a very nice and comfortable stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLHDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#33 of 108 in Tulsa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Address: 415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103-5021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Historical. But with all the modern conveniences the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown can offer. Choose from 119 spacious guestrooms, equipped with free high speed internet, high definition flat screen TVs, plenty of natural light and an ample work area while you stay. Be sure to visit our state of the art fitness center, or dine with us for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Bistro. We even offer a wide selection of wine & spirits as well! It's all up to you...come stay with us and let us take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Downtown Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing