We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing room and view of historical downtown Tulsa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing room and view of historical downtown Tulsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

In 32 years of busines and lesiure traveling we had always been given the worst rooms when we used our reward points. Had every chain rewards card. This Courtyard room was amazing. Very modern for this historical downtown. Excellent view from windows facing north and west. Valet parking $15 and our car there exactly on time no waiting. We have paid $27 in other hotels and waited up to 30 minutes on car. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Manager took time to call next day to make sure everything went as we expected. The Goodman family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G-man32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    129
    38
    8
    1
See reviews for
41
101
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Downtown Tulsa Courtyard is in the old Atlas Life building. The parking is either $8, which I don't believe has in and out service, or valet for $15/day.
The lobby of the hotel is not in the lobby of the building, but on the second floor. The ground floor has a restaurant and shops. the elevator is protected in that you cannot go above the second floor without a room key. Good security measure.
The rooms are typical for what you would find in a Courtyard hotel. Clean with comfy beds, small fridge, and showers - no tub in the two rooms we and our friends occupied. The one thing lacking was an in-room safe, but they have boxes available at reception.
There is a floor in the hotel where they have preserved the look of the old office building it once was, with the halls restored and the rooms a little smaller than the rest of the property. We did not get to see this floor, but I would like to stay there sometime in the future.
The staff was great - attentive and friendly. At check in there was a wait (about 45 minutes) as we wanted two rooms on the same floor. The manager on duty and the reception clerk went over and above to fulfill this request on a fully booked weekend night. (The reservations were separate and did not include this request so we were very tolerant of the wait.)
Overall, a nice experience and should I make it back to Tulsa I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can get a corner or end room you might have a view. The hotel has tall buildings on either si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modconjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Downtown Tulsa during a recent weekend trip to Tulsa. Our experience was very good. We did have to wait about 20-30 minutes to get into our room when we arrived as they did not have a room clean yet, but we had arrived early and were in our room by 3:00 (which is check-in time). The staff was ver friendly and recommended a good restaurant for dinner that was within walking distance. Our room was wonderful! We had a large king room, and we were in a corner room with windows all the way around two sides. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. As always at Marriotts, the bed was very comfortable. Our room and every area of the hotel that we were in was clean, and very nice. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that was very spacious and had a great view - windows all the way around two si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dory_fish77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

nice room, comfortable bed, good service, walking distance to the theatre and restaurants

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I loved the historic modern architecture of the original building-The Atlas. The first floor was "historically" nice and the Marriott lobby on the second switched to a very contemporary look-green and fresh. Lounge with street view, bistro, computers and interesting books. Great staff. Nice modern rooms with interesting touches.

Room Tip: My room faced a brick wall of another building. Ask if there are any options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard in Tulsa recently.

The lobby is up on the second floor. The doormen were very helpful directing us where to go, however, that's where the good customer service stops.

The person that was checking us in treated us quite poorly as he couldn't find our reservation in their system even though we insisted we had one and had the confirmation to prove it. When he did finally find it, with the assistance of a manager, he proceed to tell us about Tulsa....even though we had told him that we had been there before...

We also had an issue with our room keys one night and unfortunately got the same employee at the front desk to help us. Except they were nowhere to be found when we needed assistance. It was only 9pm and the front desk was completely empty. Not even our "hello!!!" we're responded to. Luckily there was a lovely staff member in the restaurant that was able to track down our "favorite" employee to help us out.

Now the rooms are actually very good. They are large and were clean. Plus there's free wireless Internet. The walls however are very thin and you hear everything that's going on next door. The hot water is also not too great.

Next time I think we will try the Hyatt.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Salman_QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Fantastic renovation of a Tulsa landmark. Was very pleasantly surprised. Great service and value. Will definitely go back!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#33 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Address: 415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103-5021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Historical. But with all the modern conveniences the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown can offer. Choose from 119 spacious guestrooms, equipped with free high speed internet, high definition flat screen TVs, plenty of natural light and an ample work area while you stay. Be sure to visit our state of the art fitness center, or dine with us for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Bistro. We even offer a wide selection of wine & spirits as well! It's all up to you...come stay with us and let us take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Downtown Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing