We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL BUILDING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Beautiful old building. Stayed in a "historic" suite where the floor was not remodeled from the old office building. Rooms were very nice. My choice to stay here again, a lot better value than the other downtown hotels, the Ambassador or the Mayo, and the Hyatt is...just a Hyatt. Has a nice bar on the 2nd floor, too. Just down the street from Elote, a pretty good local restaurant. Worth staying here for the lovely downtown Tulsa architecture, be sure to visit all the surrounding buildings and their lobbies.

Room Tip: get a historic suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlatheRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 333 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed 4 nights to participate in a trail race at Post Oak Lodge and to visit family. The room was clean, quiet and spacious. We stayed on the 12 th floor. The front desk was friend and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunnerJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The service motto at this hotel must be 'Do the least possible'. The smallest request is treated with indifference, so don't even think about asking them to go above and beyond.

There are other hotels in the area.... Check their reviews before deciding to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cke3211454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM74012, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback. Here at the Courtyard-Tulsa Downtown it is our goal to EXCEED expectations with each and every guest’s stay. I regret that your requests were met with resistance from the staff. All employees are empowered to step up to provide the greatest service possible to everyone who comes to our hotel. We want to make sure our guests are satisfied with everything during their stay – from the comfort & cleanliness of the room to the level of service they receive at the front desk. I would greatly appreciate you taking the time to call me at the hotel (918-508-7400) to describe in more detail the issues you experienced during your stay. We can use your feedback as a means to help improve the level of service we provide our guests. Please ask for the general manager when you call. Thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night while in Tulsa for a show. We were very pleased. Our room had been remodeled and was very modern and clean. The bathroom was updated and very nice. They have a Starbucks in the lobby, which was great for first thing in the morning. We liked that so much better than the typical over-crowded free breakfast. They did have some fresh coffee brewed that was free, for those who only wanted that.
The bed and bedding was very comfortable. I don't have a single complaint!
Great place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wps24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This is the best Courtyard I've stayed at so far and I have stayed at a few. The room was modern, clean, and quiet. I took advantage of their fitness room and it was perfect with all of the amenities I was looking for. Truly great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Our company held a 3 day meeting at this hotel and our attendees stayed at the hotel. Breakfasts and lunches were also provided by the hotel. From the planning stage to to time we walked out the door on our final day, this team did an excellent job. Sarah and Meagan were right there whenever their was a need and they anicipated our needs. Tyler checked in and assisted often. J.D in Environmental Services assisted with an audio/video issue Day 1 and went the extra mile and really helped us. Ricky at the desk helped one of our attendees with some room issues and we were so impressed with his kindness and attention to detail. Gen with the valet team helped me retrieve my iphone from my car. Even though it took two trips to the car to find it, he was very nice about it and a pro. The whole team worked well together and anticipated our needs and always showed enthuiasm and appreciation we were there and attention to detail. Meals and snacks were ready when promised and were correct and good to eat. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. We will be back!

Sincerely,
Brett Long, Senior Star

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great location. Great valet. Very comfy beds. Value priced! A second floor lobby with secure key entry to the guest floors. It reminded me of a very cool place we stayed on Times Square in NYC. Only this was in downtown Tulsa. A lovely city with a wonderful university! If our kid attends the university we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: See if you can get one of the rooms in the front of the building with a view. Otherwise you are loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#30 of 109 in Tulsa
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Downtown

Address: 415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103-5021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Historical. But with all the modern conveniences the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown can offer. Choose from 119 spacious guestrooms, equipped with free high speed internet, high definition flat screen TVs, plenty of natural light and an ample work area while you stay. Be sure to visit our state of the art fitness center, or dine with us for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Bistro. We even offer a wide selection of wine & spirits as well! It's all up to you...come stay with us and let us take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Downtown Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing