We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Pick in the Tulsa Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aloft Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Tulsa
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Pick in the Tulsa Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

One of the best places to stay in Tulsa. Competitive rates and an eco friendly design. The lounge and lobby are very modern and upbeat, with a full bar, complimentary pool table, and large screen TV's. The seating is very comfortable yet modern. Mackenzie the concierge at the front desk was great at taking care of us. She was both friendly and professional, and definitely was appreciated by us.The rooms are not quite as large as some other hotels, but the layout and doesn't make it feel that way. They seem that have a good storage place for about everything. I love that you can easily hook your computer or phone up to the TV though the console on the desk, and the outlets on the bed stands are easily accessible. The free wifi is a nice touch as well.

The workout room I found to be very good, with several large machines, free weights, and weight machines. The workout room was clean and modern like the rest of the hotel, with clean towel and water. The treadmills had TV's in the and were very new and nice. After a good workout, enjoying the hot tub or sauna across the hall was great way to unwind. Again, both were clean and nice.

The location of the hotel is close to a major highway and several shopping areas off 71st Street, that have several good restaurants around as well. Only down size is that there aren't any that are in walking distance (except Dave and Busters).

Overall, I will be my top choice for hotels when I come to the Tulsa area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnn D, General Manager at Aloft Tulsa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the GREAT comments of our facilities, we focus every day to be better and earn our guest business not once but over and over, see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    71
    47
    15
    19
See reviews for
43
70
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We're generally big fans of Starwoods hotels. Unfortunately, this Aloft did not meet expectations. We've stayed at an Aloft hotel in Bangkok before which was much nicer than this one. With Aloft, Starwoods is going for a modern, funky, look. But the decor in this hotel is actually dated and over the top. It felt like a game of laser tag was about to break out.

The room was generally clean, but there were 'stains' on the furniture. No central heat/AC. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice.

There is a bar and pool table downstairs, but there were kids playing on the floor right near the bar stools which was uncomfortable. There is a pool but it was (understandably) closed since it was cold out. There is a fitness center and a hot tub, both of which were nothing fancy but they got the job done. Breakfast/lunch is available for sale. The staff was very pleasant.

There is a shuttle which picks you up from the airport, which was helpful. The shuttle is also available to take you around town. You aren't close to much of anything of interest while at the hotel, which makes the shuttle even more valuable.

We probably wouldn't stay here again.

Keep on travelin',

MoMa G.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoMa_4G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel after enjoying a stay at Aloft in Chicago. Aloft Tulsa hotel was almost identical in layout to the Chicago hotel, but I was disappointed in our stay at the Tulsa location for several reasons. First of all, the room was booked for my husband and I and our 3 year old son. The room we were assigned was on the first floor, the very first room away from the lobby/bar and a conference room where there ended up being a very loud birthday party. I'm assuming most of the guests at the party were staying in our vicinity becuase the loud partying carried on until 2am, with lots of noise in the hallway and slamming of doors. When I told the receptionist about the noise, she said "Oh yeah, there was a birthday party. Sorry." We should have been given a room far from the noise, considering we were not part of the party and had a small child with us. Aside from the party noise, we also had a problem with the thermostat--when the fan was on, the draft blew directly into my face on the bed, but when I turned the fan to auto, the temperature in the room dropped to 64 even though the thermostat was set to 72. Very aggravating. Also, the shower leaked out all over the floor from under the glass door. I would have expected more from Aloft, especially since this is a brand new hotel. Next time I will try the Renaissance across the street.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGR222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
308 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our first experience with Aloft Hotel. I was able to use a combination of SPG points and cash for a good value. The layout of the room was unusual, but I really enjoyed it being so different. It was very functional as there was a place for everything. Bed was comfortable, shower had good pressure, and the wi fi worked just fine. The hotel is difficult to find as the address does not work in the GPS. I would suggest the website add a special GPS address which obviously differs from the post office address. But a phone call gave us the "alternate" address so we were able to locate. Only negative note is that we stayed on New Year's Eve, not realizing that there would be a party that evening. I considered this hotel to be on comparable level with a Fairfield Inn which would not ever have parties, but I was mistaken. We were not in party mood as we had driven several hours that day. We were on the 3rd floor and were able to hear something that the younger generation defines as "music" all the way up to the room. It was a constant "boom boom". Since we were interested in watching a bowl game, it did not really interfere and we were tired so able to sleep OK after we turned off the tv. I would recommend the reasonable priced Aloft brand for a place to stay for one or two nights while on the road, but not really as a "vacation" destination. I note some comments about the staff being young, but both check in and check out was handled efficiently by lovely young ladies.

Room Tip: Don't stay on a "party" night if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timesharetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Aloft Tulsa hit the spot for a two night break on a long road trip.

Pleasant rooms (where the beds, on the eastside, face the window for great sunrises); a refreshing outdoor pool in 105 deg. weather; a good "Commissary" where a freshly made and delicious breakfast sandwich costs a modest $3.50; some restaurants within walking distance and many more within driving distance. And dogs are allowed!

We enjoy the Aloft concept (bright and simple decor, not full-service but loads of areas where one can relax) and look forward to Aloft stays in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was very new, modern and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were a strange design but met my basic needs as they had a shower, TV, a bed and of course Wi-Fi. Snacks in the Lobby were a little on the expensive side but parking was free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallStreet_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is the second Aloft Hotel I have stayed at (Austin being the other). We were in Tulsa for a family event and had our dog with us. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and pet friendly. My son didn't like there wasn't any room service but they do have some snack and food options in the lobby.It is conveniently located to great food and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellablue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
9.5 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#33 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
7.6 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#18 of 108 in Tulsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tulsa

Property: Aloft Tulsa
Address: 6716 S 104th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74133-5831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Tulsa offers a loft-inspired design with a tech-savvy twist, conveniently located near the Woodland Hills Mall, the BOK Center, and the Tulsa International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tulsa Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing