We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
Ranked #51 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

The GM is very rude.... Manager of catering went back on what she promised !!! Then wouldn't return e-mails and left the bride hanging in the balance.... I would NEVER suggest this Hotel for an event !!!! The most un-professional attitudes I have ever encountered !!!! We had to cancel one month before the wedding for the reception and start over...... They have no experience and didn't know what they were doing and when called out on a few simple things told us to find another place and move on !!!! REALLY your a hotel and should be more professional and know how to deal with these matter's and issues's !!!!!
All I can Say is This : HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE"S !!!!!!
Rebecca Segura
Wedding Planner

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank rebeccas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    34
    26
    11
    11
See reviews for
45
21
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Our room included a sitting area w/a TV, small kitchenette, bathroom & bedroom area w/a TV. The hotel seemed new and clean. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank go4funonbudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Pros:
Nice fitness room and equipment. Treadmills are new and work great.
Location -- near 71st street that has great places to eat and shop; right off 169.
Very friendly hotel staff.
Rooms are clean and new
Nice televisions and desk area to work in room.
Location -- right next to very nice walking/running/biking trail.

Cons:
Restaurant does not open until 7am. Too late to order, eat, get to work.
Restaurant service is slow.
No complimentary coffee. Seems like every hotel has this now-a-days.
Pantry area is never stocked, with the exception of Gatorade.
Heat and A/C in rooms -- HVAC in bedroom, thermostat in living area. On hot days, bedroom is very cold, while living area is comfortable.

This is a very new hotel. While the facility is nice, there are many things that management needs to improve in order to please a business traveler. Quite honestly, the Garden Inn across the parking lot is much nicer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenjim72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I stayed for 6 nights in a suite and got a pretty fair sampling of this hotel.: The rooms are clean, possibly too clean - upon check in my room reeked of cleaning fluids. The lobby staff is very friendly and I commend them on their professionalism. Twice no coffee supplies were left upon my return from a day of work locally - to compound that, unlike other Holiday Inns, this hotel does not have any early morning coffee anywhere. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are spacious. The TV's are nice size flat screens, but the cable network in the rooms is low def, which makes picture quality poor on these otherwise nice LG TV's. The bed in my room was more of a slushy hammock than a bed, making it difficult to get a good night of sleep - the sofa was actually better than the bed. The bar keeps all wines, including reds in a refrigerator, not a good thing for those that drink anything other than boxed wines. There is no buffet for breakfast even though there is a full area of heating bins, they are not used. The kitchen doesn't open until 7:00 AM and service is slow - if you expect to be at a customer location by 7:30 - forget it. Room service consistently served up cold food, better to dine out and get your drinks elsewhere. I really hate to rank on any hotel, especially one as nice as this one on the exterior - but had I known of these conditions I would have never used this hotel for business. Leisure travelers that have plenty of time on their hands will probably enjoy this hotel - at least the wireless is free.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu_M_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

This Holiday Inn Express was perfect. The Hotel is not very old and the place was in emaculate condition. The staff always greeted us upon entering and leaving the Hotel. The onsite restaurant was good but did lack variety, Overall, I would stay at this Hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RANDY823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We really enjoyed the staff at this location. Every one was helpful and will to do extra if they didn't know the answer. Excellent breakfast bar with lots of choices. We stayed in a two room suite. The only negative was the temperature was hard to regulate--cold in one room and warm/cool in the other. Would stay again. Noise was very low as hotel is well built.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank StLouisOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Got the room through Priceline but my itinerary was changed at the last minute so I extended my stay for another night. The reception clerk charged full price for that night but did give me a complementary breakfast.
The hotel is new, and clean. Big room with two flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and one in a separate living room. The bedding and bathroom amenities were good.
Breakfast is OK but slow. The swimming pool was indoor and the water was kept too cold for young children.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#61 of 108 in Tulsa
70 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
#30 of 108 in Tulsa
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
Address: 10020 E 81st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Tulsa South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing