We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

They had everything you need if you forget something at home. Maps on place cards would be a great addition to event places to and from Hotel. There are lots of shops/food places and entertainment close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roxann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Roxann V,

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 455 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were traveling on a Sunday and not just any Sunday, but the day of the series finally of Breaking Bad. We called ahead to make sure that they had AMC on their channel line-up. The desk clerk Jenny even had popcorn in the lobby so we could watch it on the big screen. Great extra service. We will only stay at Hampton. Thanks to Jenny in Tulsa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Anthony O,

Thank you for your review and for your special mention of Jenny. She has been recognized for a job well done and have I shared with the entire staff as a great example of how to give great service.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Did not expect the 5 Star hotel level of service and quality but nonetheless Hampton was a great value. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Bed very sleepable. Positive experience and would stay there again. Real breakfast and not just carbs and sugar foods. Easy access to highway and my destinations in Tulsa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

CH P,

Thank you so much for submitting your review! We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay at a good value to all our guests and we are happy to see we were successful in your case. I am please you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as we have made several improvements recently.

Thank you for staying with us!

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good hotel and very nice staff. Nothing special, but worth the money. Good location. Would prefer more places to eat nearby. nicer facility and well maintained. workout room was good as well. They obviously know how to check in and out a business traveler very quick and efficiently.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accomodations at a good value to our guests and I am pleased to see we were able to provide that.

The next time your business travels bring you to our area, we hope we again have the opportunity to be of service.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed over a long weekend as part of a wedding. We were not the only such group there, but the staff handled everyone with great humor and precision. The free self-serve breakfast is typical for this class, but the food was fresh, well prepared, not over-cooked or "tired" as some other places have been.

The rooms are enormous for a hotel. They are long and rectangular, split by a desk/work station int he middle. The comfortable bed is at one end with a sleeper sofa at the other. There is a single TV on a pivoting stand in the middle. The bath is nicely sized, but my wife really appreciated the separate sink and bar area which served well as her make-up station. Internet access was part of our rate, and it worked well. There is a limited fitness center, but again, very typical for this hotel class. There is an indoor pool and business center as well. We were there during 100+ degree weather, but the air conditioners had no trouble keeping up.

The location is a freeway intersection clearly in a newer and developing part of town. There was not much weekend traffic getting to downtown events was easy. Nearby, there is a mid-range shopping center and a number of restaurant choices, all typical chains. The hotel offers discount coupons to a few of them. there also is a small refrigerator and microwave, and plenty of drawer and closet space. The hotel must be new as it is the only one in the area.

The main road is under heavy construction for widening, so weekend traffic back ups were long. This won't affect drivers coming and going by interstate. The roads run in parallel but not all cross the river. A review of the map can get you around most of the traffic. However, this is typical new suburb so you won't find parks or running trails.

Room Tip: The hotel faces east/west so choose the side with morning or afternoon sun depending on your sleep h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94Q45T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

94Q45T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us during your groups wedding weekend. We have the privelage of hosting many wedding groups throughout the year and we are honored to be able to play a small part in such a special weekend.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I am a loyal Hilton-er, but avoided Hamptons as I heard they were the lowest of the brand. I stayed at a fantastic one in Europe so decided to give them a try on my business trips. I was sorely disappointed. The front desk staff laughed at me when I asked for a glass instead of a styrofoam cup. Bed was comfortable enough,
But overall my experience was very blah.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malbee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Malbee03,

Please accept my apoligies that we did not deliver the the overall experience you expect and deserve. We strive to provide clean and comforable accomodations at a good value to our guests and it is dissapointing we were not successful in your case.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any more specific feedback we could use to improve on the service and accomodations we provide. Thank you for sharing your review and for your loyalty to the Hilton Family of hotels.

Patrick Presnal
patrick.presnal@hilton.com
918-340-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Rooms are spacious & very clean, beds were comfortable. Nice variety of food for breakfast. We stayed there because my husband was going in for surgery the next day, so we had a very easy access to Tulsa Spine & Speciality Hospital, which is across the street. .Tulsa Hills Mall is across the street, & has some great resturants, they have everything from soup & sandwiches, pizza, & burgers to home cooked food at the Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: Very nice & clean, with good continental breakfast. Just across the street from Tulsa Spine &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimisue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

mimisue50 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review here. I hope your husband is doing well after his surgery across the street. We have many patients and families from the Tulsa Spine Hospital stay with us and we know this can often be a difficult time for them. We are glad we were able to provide you with clean and comfortable accomodations during your stay.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
3.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,192 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Address: 7004 S Olympia Ave, Tulsa, OK 74132-1847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $99 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can take advantage of the free hot breakfasts, clean and fresh beds, and ample amenities offered at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing