We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for refuge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We lost power during a storm which means we lost AC in the middle of the summer! We came running to the Hampton Inn at 9:30 at night! It was a fast checkin and straight to bed. As always the room was clean and comfortable. I wished we could have enjoyed the pool out back but we were too tired. The breakfast is always a treat and my son loves the awesome waffles! The property is a perfect location to the neccesities we use everyday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRVistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

PRVistor,

That was quite a storm wasn't it? I'm so sorry you lost power as many did all around the Tulsa area. We were thankful that our hotel was mostly unaffected and are pleased we were able to provide refuge for you and your family.

Hopefully you don't have a need for our services under those conditions again but we would love to have you back to enjoy our outdoor pool and for your son to have some more waffles!

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 474 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great rooms with a modern decor at a good price . Very accomadating for large groups and will work with you toset up a group rate. We had a lot of people in Tulsa for my son's wedding and the location was perfect and only 3 miles from the wedding location but also close to a shopping area and restaraunts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Keith R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review our your stay with us. We are so happy we could play a small part in your son's special weekend!

I know planning weddings can be a stressful experience and Erica, our Sales Manager, does a great helping to get the guestrooms set up for those out of town guests.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to others, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and quiet. However the breakfast food and staff were lacking. The eggs had a foul smell. My children who normally love eggs didn't like them. The eggs also had something on them that stained the bowl yellow. The breakfast staff didn't speak English and were unable to answer any questions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Sarah T,

Thank you for your review. While I am happy you found our staff friendly and your room clean and quiet, it is dissapointing to see you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. The Hampton Brand is currently testing new products and we are hopeful the tests go well and we are able to roll out new selections soon.

Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great location near shopping area. Friendly staff and a very clean in the lobby and rooms. The breakfast in the morning had different items each morning. We were there for a family wedding and the lobby was a great place to meet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank kgkggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I recently started traveling to Tulsa on business. I am not a person that enjoys business travel, however this hotel and the staff here have made my travels much more pleasant. The hotel is extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I could not be more please and I recomend highly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Peggi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Peggi K ,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am so glad to see you had such a good experience staying with us. I understand that business travel can be tough with being away from family and your own bed and we strive to create a home away from home for all our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Tulsa!

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Missouri. We arrived to check-in late in the evening and the person at the front desk was very welcoming and inviting. Made for a nice greeting after driving for almost 4 hours. This Hampton is one of the nicer ones in which we've stayed. The room was well appointed and very clean. It was crowded due to a golf tournament being held nearby, but we never felt too cramped. Would highly recommend this Hampton to anyone.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank GbKb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very nice, reasonably priced, Up to date decor, CLEAN and friendly people. Location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Was only there one night, passing through town but I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Suzanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#9 of 109 in Tulsa
1,234 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Address: 7004 S Olympia Ave, Tulsa, OK 74132-1847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $99 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can take advantage of the free hot breakfasts, clean and fresh beds, and ample amenities offered at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing