We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean and fine experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel is downtown so the feel is downtown and all that means. Easy access off of highway system. Room was nice and newer and clean. Front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Restaurant doubles as a bar at night so it has that sort of feel to it, but we ate b'fast twice and it was fine, not crowded and service and quality was good. Room was on 6th floor facing downtown and was quiet and comfortable. Parking garage is sub terrainian and feels that way (you'll get it when you go there), not horrible but glad to exit it. Ordered room service one night and it was great (Thai Chicken Salad). I guess I expected a little less (not a huge HI fan and was there on a group deal) and got a little more. Enjoy, you will be fine.

Room Tip: Upper floors seemed to be quiter ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Peter:

Thank-you so much for your kind response. We have worked hard to offer the kind of excellent service that you have mentioned,throughout the property, and your comments will go a long way to endorsing the changes we have made.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tulsa and Holiday Inn City Center in the near future.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 317 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Loads of extra charges
Subtract things I come to expect from the US Holiday Inn
Clean room and breakfast are just two of the important ones.

Extra charge for parking
Pillows way to hard to sleep in
Room 401 and Sunday Church bells woke me before 8am Sunday morning

Front desk failed at every question I had but blamed it on the computer :-(. ( I'm a computer guy )

Oh well, you win sometimes and then other times you don't

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWA-Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear NWA-Travler,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

From dirty rooms, to rude front desk people. This hotel does not cater to their customers. The hotel is not close to anything downtown, and could really stand some room for improvement. The restaurant as well is overpriced for what you get. Would not stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinhill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Justinhill2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. The issues you have raised about the rooms will definitely be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place had so much to offer. I was there on a business retreat and our entire group loved it. We had breakfast and a meeting in the boardroom. Room service for lunch. And many drinks at the Boulder Grill for dinner. The front desk was efficient. The room was modern (obviously remodeled) and clean. The restaurant had great food and outstanding martini's. The guest service reps shuttled our group to and from several down and Cherry Street locations. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandleItTTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear HandleitTown:

Many thanks for your kind comments. Our staff are working hard to offer excellent service at a reasonable price, and your comments will go a long way to helping endorse their efforts. So glad you visited Cherry St. which is such an eclectic mix of fine establishments.

Thank-you again for taking the time to send in your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe travels,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Center in Tulsa when we went to see The Who at the BOK Centre. Great location; we were able to walk to the concert. We upgraded to a suite. It was not the most attractive suite but it was very large and clean. The only fault with the accommodation was the water temperature. It came out of the faucet at almost a boiling temperature. We both felt it was dangerous for anyone but in particular a child or someone who could not turn it off 'in a heartbeat'.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Oklahoman71:

Thank-you so much for drawing our attention to the water temperature issue which I have addressed with our Head Engineer, Austin Case, and our GM, Ken Morgan. The last thing we would want would be for anyone to be scalded by hot water, so we look for a better way to monitor our water temperature within our rooms. We are also in the process of looking for additional ways to brighten up our suites, with new artwork and the like, so that comment was also greatly appreciated.

We greatly appreciate you staying with us and hope you enjoyed The Who at the BOK and hope to see you back with us for another great concert night in Downtown Tulsa.

Safe travels and please let us know the next time you are coming to town.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I made it to Tulsa a couple of hours earlier than I thought I would and I was so delighted that I got to check into my room over two hours early. The room was very frigid as it was near freezing outside and took several hours to warm up. Horrible view from the fourth floor, but the room was very clean and modernized. Vehicle was secure in the underground parking area. I did not utilize the restaurant, but viewed the menu and prices weren't that inflated. This was my second stay at this hotel and I will stay here again in the future. Great business stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgbnfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear KGBNX:

As a senior reviewer on Tripadvisor we certainly appreciated your informed comments. We apologize for the temperature of your room upon your arrival, no doubt partly caused by our ever-changing Spring temperatures here in Tulsa. We do hope you have the chance to try our Boulder Grill on your next visit, and meet some of our great staff, there. Our GM, Ken Morgan, myself and the rest of our staff look forward to welcoming you back to Tulsa and The Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center.

Safe Travels,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The only reason I am writing average is because of the handicapped accommodations. Everywhere I go with my friend we always get a room with a roll in shower because of him being in a wheelchair. Every hotel we've been in has a nice, big accommodating room. This room was quite tiny to maneuver a wheelchair in and the bathroom was extremely small as well as the shower itself..could barely fit his shower chair in it.
The first night of our stay the only thing housekeeping did was replace our towels. The next day I wrote a note and placed it on our dirty towels asking them to please empty the garbages and make our bed; and from then on, we had no other issues with housekeeping the rest of our stay.
Did not effect my review, but just FYI: No microwave or fridge in the room. Water and coffee served in the lobby. Also a one cup coffee maker in room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Jennifer V,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. It is unfortunate the bathroom conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your stay at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#30 of 109 in Tulsa
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center

Address: 17 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74119-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $90 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Holiday Inn in downtown Tulsa. 221 rooms each with 32" LCD TV's, pillow top mattresses, upscale furniture, and cordless phones. Boulder Grill Restaurant and Lounge with outdoor patio. Pool with retractable roof for year round swimming. Fitness center, business center. Self-parking (garage directly under hotel): $7/day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing