We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I wanted to go on a last minute weekend getaway, so we didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel. We did priceline for $49 a night, and this was the one we wound up with.

It was very clean (not sure about those who have said otherwise, as I saw nothing to indicate it was dirty). The beds, as others have said, were fabulous. There was an in room safe, a 24 hour fitness center, and a pool that was indoors, but had a sliding roof to let in some sun. There was also a hot tub, a breakfast buffet for $10.95, and $1 mimosas. Location was good, and the staff was all very nice.

On the downside, though it wasn't noisy, the walls were very thin, and you could easily hear others in the room next to you. Our room also faced the pool, and you could hear kids early in the morning down there swimming. The pool is open from 5 AM to 11 PM. One elevator was broken for a part of our stay, so the waits for the elevator were long. There is a $7 parking fee, but we parked on the street by a meter (they aren't on over the weekends or at night) and avoided having to pay. We never felt unsafe, and there were plenty of empty spots around the hotel.

Overall, an excellent hotel for the price we paid. We would definitely stay again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerialexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    99
    58
    25
    15
See reviews for
65
69
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Three of us went to Tulsa for the Antiques Roadshow--a nine hour road trip. Upon arrival at the hotel our reserved and confirmed room wasn't available for some reason. We reserved and were confirmed for a non-smoking King suite but the hotel for some reason was trying to put us into a room with two double beds--that was not acceptable and said so. When asked why the change from our confirmed room type to the not acceptable "other room type" we were told that sometimes the hotel "makes adjustments." We said we were'nt buying that reason and again pointed out (and showing) our pre-paid confirmed King suite confirmation. Our confirmed King suite room then became available (sounded like a data processing screw-up somewhere). While storing our things in the room we noticed the A/C unit in the bedroom stopped cooling with only a hum--compressor working but no fan blowing air. We notified the desk and waited a reasonable amount of time for the repair tech. We wanted to eat dinner so I went to the desk and asked about the A/C repair. Lucky for us the tech's day didn't end until later that night or the service would'nt have happened until the next day sometime. The tech came up to the room, verified that the A/C was broke and said he'll swap out the unit. The units are installed into the outside walls but the shell of the unit remains fixed to the wall while the one-piece internal unit with the compressor and fan can be swapped out. It was all done within 20 minutes. Great job by the tech. Housekeeping needs additional training however. For a suite they left only 2 coffee cups and two water "glasses". Of course we had to request and did receive in a timely manner additional cups and glasses. Usually in a suite there would be a large table, chairs maybe a coffee maker for more than one cup at a time. This suite besides the King bedroom had a pull-out with a small desk, one nice lounge-type chair, a stand for the coffee maker, nice size TVs, a small refrg, small safe. Bathrooms had the usual with hairdryers We were told that Holiday Inn has been using that facility for 2.5 years so I would think their suite would have a better setup than it did. But we were there so my daughter and my wife can attend the Roadshow while I "toured" the town (and checked out the local casino on Riverside Drive (nice--large place). Overall, after it was all said and done our stay at this hotel was very good because the staff responsed to our problems in a timely manner. The staff are really nice, their restaurant food was very good at good prices, as is their bar. I was surprised that this hotel had no stand or anything that contained flyers, etc...that told about local activities, places to go, etc.... The hotel location is great for the convention center--about 3 blocks away-a straight shot. There is a Catholic Church located within a very short walking distance. To make up for the problems we had the parking and extra fee for the third person were dropped--first class response in my opinion. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Take your confirmation with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keystoneTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The rooms were very clean and nice. Staff seemed ok as well upon check in. Room was ready no problems. If you think there is an outdoor pool there really isn't, its a dome that was extremley hot!!! It was too hot to even swim, but we are having a very hot summer.

Went to breakfast next morning and service was terrible. We had to ask for about everything, waitress was very apologetic, but it honestly didn't seem that busy. The food was average, nothing that great.

I've stayed at better holiday inns, I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Reserve on the 15th floor to get a balcany
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j4schern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here for a family wedding. Parking is $7 a day but worth the convience. Breakfast is pricey. Slice of toast was $2.95 and coffee/tea, the same so go ahead and pay the $10 for the buffet and you will feel better about it. Wait staff and the housekeeping staff were all very attentive to our needs. Our daughter enjoyed the glass topped pool. Price was reasonable due to the wedding discount, but they did not extend it to the Thursday night we got in (after driving 15 hours!) so that night was significantly more. We were allowed to get into our room a bit early so we really appreciated that. Air conditioning worked really well in the 106 degree heat although we had to remove the cover due to an irritating vibration. Beware they charge and extra $10 per person over 2 in a room. What happened to 2 queen beds sleeping up to 4? I think this is a tacky way to add on fees.

Room Tip: Use your AAA or other, or if using for wedding party get their special rates for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorttrips60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Clean room, comfortable bed, good TV. Parking cost $7/night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I can not sing the praises of the staff at this hotel enough. The location is perfect. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. I've never seen a hotel keep such an eye on their pool before. They constantly cleaned it and checked the levels. It's great that they use salt instead of chlorine! Each and every time we left or entered we were greeted cheerfully and in the evenings we were always asked how our day was. They were happy to print directions and give recommendations to any place we wished. We truly hated to leave, we felt so pampered and like part of the family. We will be staying here EVERY time we come to Tulsa! We especially want to give kudos to Bryce, Steve, Minyan and David. THANK YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH FOR MAKING OUR TRIP FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seagoddess101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We booked this hotel through Priceline and got a great deal. As with most of our Priceline choices I was expecting a serviceable and decent hotel, but we got more!

The hotel did try to foster a 'boutique' feel - I'm not sure it quite got there but it was lovely.

The service was great (Steve on the front desk was friendly and attentive). All other staff we came into contact with seemed really to be enjoying their job and were consequently quite engaging.

The pool was wonderful - partially covered but with an open roof so as to limit the horrible chlorine smell most indoor pools have.

A great stay and worth more than the $50 or so price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,078 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Address: 17 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74119-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Holiday Inn in downtown Tulsa. 221 rooms each with 32" LCD TV's, pillow top mattresses, upscale furniture, and cordless phones. Boulder Grill Restaurant and Lounge with outdoor patio. Pool with retractable roof for year round swimming. Fitness center, business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing