We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the downhill slide”
Review of Desi Wok

Desi Wok
Ranked #555 of 1,310 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“On the downhill slide”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This place has historicaly had great service,food, and value. It was a true hidden gem in Tulsa for fusion food. As of late many portions have been cut, service attitude has become less enthusiastic. I fear this place wont be in business much longer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtate20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good good but bad service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had to wait for a good 20 minutes and after some 10 requests the table was cleaned. They lady seemed unhappy with her job. then came a guy who was just unstoppable. While he was cleaning the next table, he was vocally very abusive of the earlier couple that were sitting on that table since he had to do a lot of cleaning. Till we were there, we could only hear one guy and one lady abusing the management of this place and complaining about just everything. The food was good though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishatkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tiki Marsala”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I love the Lamb Tiki Marsala and Blazing Noodles. Defanantly worth a visit for one of those. I have eaten here a bunch of times and I'm never disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jepoll00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Indian and Asian Food!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is one of my favorites in Tulsa! I love everything I have ever gotten but especially love the Saag Paneer, Tikka Chicken and Tandoori. If you find yourself in Tulsa, this is a must-visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okieland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the trip!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Beatnik 307's review describe my most recent experience at Desi Wok quite accurately. In the past I have had iffy experiences but have been willing to go back for social reasons. After specifying "everything mild," the masala omelet arrived full of jalapenos. The shrimp kholi wada and orange chicken were covered in a disgustingly sweet sauce, which the server said "was how it is when you order from the Asian side." Neither dish resembled its menu description. The rice was dry/stale and the naan was heavy. Even with a table full of $50 worth of mostly uneaten dishes none of the other servers going by stopped to express concern. The well-established Indian restaurant with a lunch buffet a couple of miles west is a much more reliable option and not any pricier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chowfunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desi Wok also viewed

 

Been to Desi Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing