We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great, clean hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great, clean hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel. Great location. Loved the decor. Beds were very comfortable. I really liked that there is no bedspread. Very clean. I loved the rolling desk pullout. Gave us both some extra surface to spread out. We came in somewhat late, took a cocktail from the bar back to room and watched a movie in the room. Very nice!!! The downstairs areas have individual tvs that you can adjust to your own choosing. Staff were great. Only downside was that there was no complimentary breakfast. It was my fault. Just assumed that there would be, as one reviewer mentioned that their breakfast was very good. So, opted on moving on down the road.

Room Tip: East rooms are above the trash dumpsters. That was a rude awakening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    51
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
57
47
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DFW
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Business travel dictates that I am on the road constantly. In the past business has taken me all over the U.S.
This Courtyatrd is the best Courtyard experience ever! The knowledgable, friendly staff provides a welcoming atmosphere and a warm environment. Everytime I stay at this facility, it is liking coming home to "my Tulsa family.'

The location is the best as it is close to shopping, restaurants, and highways. I stay at this Courtyard every other week and always look forward to arriving at this safe, clean, welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMNDfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff is the main reason this hotel seems like home. They give individual attention and call guest by name. There is always a welcoming feeling. The hotel is always clean and when registering, the desk person is always prepared. Breakfast is very good and the evening meals are usually good. I did not try them this time so unsure if the menu has changed. Location is good, close to the mall and restaurants. Feel safe and will use this hotel when I am in Tulsa

Room Tip: I did not use room service and there is no spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Talk about personality! This hotel was unique and stunning from the moment we entered the door; it felt as if we'd walked onto the set of a 60's movie! The lobby was colorful, spacious and immaculate. Every detail was carefully and tastefully thought out. The room was just as pleasing; interesting arrangement of furniture and lighting, unique/artistic photographs instead of standard "hotel" décor. Most important: cleanliness, comfort, and service. Every time we walked through hallways or the lobby, someone was always cleaning, always smiling, giving us eye contact. We had actual conversations with the staff; they were obviously proud of their hotel and genuinely happy that we were enjoying the environment they helped create. The bed: to die for comfortable. The tub: A+. The price: one of the best deals for the quality than we have ever gotten. This is an incredible little hotel. To the mgt: Please do not let someone talk you into "updating" to cold, bland decor. Never lose the unique personality of your warm, inviting place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is in a great location right next to the mall. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and found it to be a relaxing stay. Hotel staff was always extra helpful and friendly for any accommodations requested. The breakfast was very good. If we are ever in Woodland Hills again, we will keep this hotel on our list of places to return.

Room Tip: Since the hotel sits on a hill, the rooms on the west side have a great view of the mall if that app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonerTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills three times now and have been pleased every single time with the outstanding service, friendly staff, professional atmosphere and convenient location. The desk manager, Geoff, and the rest of the staff are professional and helpful. The king suites are roomy and comfortable and the back patio is a perfect place to relax or get some work done on free wifi. If you are looking for a quality hotel at a reasonable rate conveniently located near the interstate, shopping mall and restaurants then this is it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Good location set slightly away from the road....close to a Macy's store lots of shopping and the usual eating places attached in the locale.
This hotel is the new courtyard style.....bright, contemporary and comfortable.
We booked larger room / junior suite styli which had two double beds sitting area and good sized bathroom. Cleanliness excellent and all staff we met were all interested and courteous.
We had a couple of drinks in the bar on arrival and they do some promotional hours......which helps bring the cost down to reasonable.
I'm still a little unsure whether I like the breakfast service compared to the previous 'buffet' style before remodelling....that's a personal preference though.
Highly recommended for 24hours in Tulsa.....and probably a little longer too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vintage66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
4.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Address: 9041 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-3123
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing