We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tulsa Courtyard!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
DFW
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tulsa Courtyard!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Business travel dictates that I am on the road constantly. In the past business has taken me all over the U.S.
This Courtyatrd is the best Courtyard experience ever! The knowledgable, friendly staff provides a welcoming atmosphere and a warm environment. Everytime I stay at this facility, it is liking coming home to "my Tulsa family.'

The location is the best as it is close to shopping, restaurants, and highways. I stay at this Courtyard every other week and always look forward to arriving at this safe, clean, welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMNDfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    57
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
61
48
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff is the main reason this hotel seems like home. They give individual attention and call guest by name. There is always a welcoming feeling. The hotel is always clean and when registering, the desk person is always prepared. Breakfast is very good and the evening meals are usually good. I did not try them this time so unsure if the menu has changed. Location is good, close to the mall and restaurants. Feel safe and will use this hotel when I am in Tulsa

Room Tip: I did not use room service and there is no spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Talk about personality! This hotel was unique and stunning from the moment we entered the door; it felt as if we'd walked onto the set of a 60's movie! The lobby was colorful, spacious and immaculate. Every detail was carefully and tastefully thought out. The room was just as pleasing; interesting arrangement of furniture and lighting, unique/artistic photographs instead of standard "hotel" décor. Most important: cleanliness, comfort, and service. Every time we walked through hallways or the lobby, someone was always cleaning, always smiling, giving us eye contact. We had actual conversations with the staff; they were obviously proud of their hotel and genuinely happy that we were enjoying the environment they helped create. The bed: to die for comfortable. The tub: A+. The price: one of the best deals for the quality than we have ever gotten. This is an incredible little hotel. To the mgt: Please do not let someone talk you into "updating" to cold, bland decor. Never lose the unique personality of your warm, inviting place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is in a great location right next to the mall. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and found it to be a relaxing stay. Hotel staff was always extra helpful and friendly for any accommodations requested. The breakfast was very good. If we are ever in Woodland Hills again, we will keep this hotel on our list of places to return.

Room Tip: Since the hotel sits on a hill, the rooms on the west side have a great view of the mall if that app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonerTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills three times now and have been pleased every single time with the outstanding service, friendly staff, professional atmosphere and convenient location. The desk manager, Geoff, and the rest of the staff are professional and helpful. The king suites are roomy and comfortable and the back patio is a perfect place to relax or get some work done on free wifi. If you are looking for a quality hotel at a reasonable rate conveniently located near the interstate, shopping mall and restaurants then this is it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Good location set slightly away from the road....close to a Macy's store lots of shopping and the usual eating places attached in the locale.
This hotel is the new courtyard style.....bright, contemporary and comfortable.
We booked larger room / junior suite styli which had two double beds sitting area and good sized bathroom. Cleanliness excellent and all staff we met were all interested and courteous.
We had a couple of drinks in the bar on arrival and they do some promotional hours......which helps bring the cost down to reasonable.
I'm still a little unsure whether I like the breakfast service compared to the previous 'buffet' style before remodelling....that's a personal preference though.
Highly recommended for 24hours in Tulsa.....and probably a little longer too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vintage66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved my stay here! I was here only for the night because I was driving from NY to CA. I arrived early in the afternoon with a bit of time to burn until (my Mom was flying to Tulsa late at night to help with the rest of the drive to CA). When I arrived the front desk gal was helpful in choosing a restaurant and activities for the evening.

I found the room quite comfortable and with a good layout. I liked the fridge in room...it was great for storing some fruits and veggies for the road. The bed had an adjustable knob to make the bed softer or harder, which was great! The pillows were nice too. All in all the room, the bedding, and the bathroom linens all felt new and clean.

Around the hotel are tons of restaurants and shopping (the hotel is across from one of the bigger malls in Tulsa). For late night grocery runs, Reasor's is just a few minutes away. Also within a few minutes...a huge awesome movie theater.

The breakfast bar staff member was delightful and the cranberry muffins were SO good. All in all, I really liked this hotel and would choose it again when I visit Tulsa in the future. Thanks to their staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
#29 of 108 in Tulsa
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#3 of 15 in Broken Arrow
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Address: 9041 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-3123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter into the Courtyard Woodland Hills Tulsa, OK featuring a state-of-the-art lobby with comfortable spaces to work or socialize, along with free Wi-Fi to help you stay connected while making connections. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Grab a Starbucks coffee, linger over breakfast, or relax with post-work cocktails in The Bistro, specializing in healthy food & beverage options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing