We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service at a reasonable rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Nicholasville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“First class service at a reasonable rate!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills three times now and have been pleased every single time with the outstanding service, friendly staff, professional atmosphere and convenient location. The desk manager, Geoff, and the rest of the staff are professional and helpful. The king suites are roomy and comfortable and the back patio is a perfect place to relax or get some work done on free wifi. If you are looking for a quality hotel at a reasonable rate conveniently located near the interstate, shopping mall and restaurants then this is it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    57
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
61
48
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Good location set slightly away from the road....close to a Macy's store lots of shopping and the usual eating places attached in the locale.
This hotel is the new courtyard style.....bright, contemporary and comfortable.
We booked larger room / junior suite styli which had two double beds sitting area and good sized bathroom. Cleanliness excellent and all staff we met were all interested and courteous.
We had a couple of drinks in the bar on arrival and they do some promotional hours......which helps bring the cost down to reasonable.
I'm still a little unsure whether I like the breakfast service compared to the previous 'buffet' style before remodelling....that's a personal preference though.
Highly recommended for 24hours in Tulsa.....and probably a little longer too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vintage66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved my stay here! I was here only for the night because I was driving from NY to CA. I arrived early in the afternoon with a bit of time to burn until (my Mom was flying to Tulsa late at night to help with the rest of the drive to CA). When I arrived the front desk gal was helpful in choosing a restaurant and activities for the evening.

I found the room quite comfortable and with a good layout. I liked the fridge in room...it was great for storing some fruits and veggies for the road. The bed had an adjustable knob to make the bed softer or harder, which was great! The pillows were nice too. All in all the room, the bedding, and the bathroom linens all felt new and clean.

Around the hotel are tons of restaurants and shopping (the hotel is across from one of the bigger malls in Tulsa). For late night grocery runs, Reasor's is just a few minutes away. Also within a few minutes...a huge awesome movie theater.

The breakfast bar staff member was delightful and the cranberry muffins were SO good. All in all, I really liked this hotel and would choose it again when I visit Tulsa in the future. Thanks to their staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott one night in a King room. The propery was nice. The courtyard was excellent to relax quietly. The location was across the street from the mall and close to many eating places. Staff was very friendly. My daughter wanted to swim, but the pool was small and very crowded at the time we went down. Very good hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtogotosandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here in for a week in July for a convention. It was really good place to stay. The service was good, room clean, we stayed in a nice suite so we had a balcony that overlooked the courtyard. We had friends in regular rooms and their rooms were nice...regular hotel size. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conniej238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great Courtyard. Just a couple years old, excellent design, very clean. This location has their new Bistro, great food and drink selection. Nice fitness center. The Mall is across the street and plenty of restaurants close by.

The staff is the best.... period. They accomodated every request.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a balony room. There are 4 per floor starting with second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JsThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is probably the newest Courtyard in Tulsa. Good location with walking distance access to various restaurants; Outback, Logan's Roadhouse, Longhorn, Cheesecake Factory and many more. Woodland Hills Shopping Center is proverbially, right across across the street. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and well maintained. Have stayed here many times during business travel to Tulsa. Decent access to highway.

Room Tip: East side has the morning sun, west side, the afternoon sun and rooms tens to get a little toasty un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Address: 9041 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-3123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter into the Courtyard Woodland Hills Tulsa, OK featuring a state-of-the-art lobby with comfortable spaces to work or socialize, along with free Wi-Fi to help you stay connected while making connections. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Grab a Starbucks coffee, linger over breakfast, or relax with post-work cocktails in The Bistro, specializing in healthy food & beverage options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing