We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I visit Tulsa for business a couple times a month and always stay at this Courtyard Marriott. It's a very new property and convenient to dozens of restaurants. The staff is always friendly and quickly accomodates my requests.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank paducahjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    56
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
61
48
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was a great hotel stay in Tulsa! Attending a meeting at the local health department, it was a good location. The property is modern, clean, and the staff are polite and helpful.

The rooms were great and well laid out, bathrooms spacious. The desk pulls out which works great for a make-do dining table. The shower seat is nice for a spare towel & such.

Wifi was speedy and easy to connect to.

The food was surprisingly great at the bistro! I recommend the egg white & spinach breakfast sandwich - I ate it 3 mornings in a row. The free coffee was eh but... Free.

Overall a great stay and I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in this area!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I am a frequent traveler, with stays from 1 night to 6 weeks. I had the opportunity to spend about 6 weeks in Tulsa, and from the first day at check the hospitality was exceptional. The energy and professionalism along with their desire to make my stay comfortable was outstanding. Jan at the Bistro was my personal chef, while Elsa, Geoff and Tracy were always there to greet me with a smile and answer any questions I had from restaurant recommendations to weather forecast! The rooms are clean and comfortable, housekeeping staff were tremendous and accomodated my varied schedule. The workout room was well maintained and breakfast in the AM offered a variety of healthy options. As stated I felt like I had my own personal staff while having the luxury of home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed this new property with the Bistro-style lobby and contemporary rooms. Asa frequent visitor to Courtyard properties, this new property has an upgraded, contemporary feel that doesn't make you feel like every other Courtyard you've ever visited. The staff was very accommodating, upgrading me to a mini-suite based upon my Platinum status. Throughout the short stay, the front desk staff interacted with me every time I passed through the lobby. My room was clean and quiet, and the air conditioner successfully made the room very cool - a real must for a good night's sleep. Any and every type of restaurant you could want is located within two miles, and the mall is just a few hundred yards away. I would absolutely return to this property when I go back to Tulsa. FYI, it's about 10-15 minutes from the airport and is worlds better than any of the airport hotel options!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank medicalalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Check-in was great. Jeff at the front desk was so personable and polite. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The only noise issue we had was our alarm clock going off way early in the morning. My eyes were blurry and I couldn't seem to find the off switch fast enough.
The hotel has plenty of parking and is easy to get in and out of. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerluvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Tulsa for a Wedding and stayed 2 nights at the Marriott Courtyard Woodland Hills. From the moment we checked in we were greeted with smiles from the entire staff. Property is new and is very well maintained. We stayed on the first floor and used the workout room both mornings. Everything was great, thanks Marriott Woodland Hills mall for making our trip to Tulsa outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dplott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I want to rate this hotel a five because it is a very nice property. I reserved a king size room and I got an added bonus of a walk out balcony with a view of the huge shopping mall directly across the street. Check in was super easy and fast, staff was friendly and the hotel is super clean. My only complaint (which was a big one for me) is my room was directly next to the elevator. At first I couldn't figure out what the loud humming noise was every few minutes and when I realized it was the elevator I was quite disappointed. Elevator on one side, ice machine on the next side and thin walls are not a perfect situation for a good night's rest.

Friday night wasn't too bad but Saturday night I barely got any rest because it seems as if the elvator was on auto-pilot and was constantly running. That's the only complaint I have about the hotel. The business center and pool was very nice. I didn't try the food (I never pay for overpriced food at hotels) so I can't comment on the taste. I would definitely stay here again but I would make sure I didn't get a room next to the elevator unless they start significantly discounting those particular rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not next to the elvator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fit-n-fabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
4.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Address: 9041 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-3123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter into the Courtyard Woodland Hills Tulsa, OK featuring a state-of-the-art lobby with comfortable spaces to work or socialize, along with free Wi-Fi to help you stay connected while making connections. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Grab a Starbucks coffee, linger over breakfast, or relax with post-work cocktails in The Bistro, specializing in healthy food & beverage options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing