We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good value, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Derwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, good value, friendly staff”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you are looking for a nice place that is convenient to both the airport and downtown, look no further. Good value, nice breakfast, airport pickup/dropoff. The breakfast is nice and is available for long time. free wi-fi and and use of computer for printing boarding passes.

Room Tip: Stayed in room next to the elevator and it was quiet so any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Tulsa Airport - Expo Square La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    78
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
114
55
40
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife has family in Tulsa. We visit every now and then. Laquita is a nice place to stay at. I have a huge family. They accommodate everyone comfortably. The staff is very helpful as per my needs. There a little grocery section on the ground floor for candy and pop. So I didn't have to go to Walmart to keep my kids quiet. The hotel is located very close to the airport. And also easy access to the highway connecting Tulsa on the north side from east to west. Not bad at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Zeeshan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel appeared to be clean overall. After checking in to our pet-friendly room, it was obvious that a previous guest pet must have urinated in the room and it was not cleaned up properly. We stayed two nights and the room was uncomfortably cold due to a poor heating unit. I will say the room was large and well appointed but the neighborhood is very sketchy. Unfortunately we probably won't stay at another La Quinta. We should have just stayed at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very close to the Expo Center. Many places to dine in the area. Quiet area. I would stay at this motel next year if I work for the boat show.. Can be difficult to find without a GPS. I would recommend this motel to vendors of the boat show and other events.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our first time travelling with our 10 year old 17 pound dog.
Allowing her to enter on leash was great.
We are very aware of the privledge of allowing La Quinta Inn to stay with our dog free
When she does her business outside we clean it up. it looks like there are many other dog owners who dont feel the same way and are going to ruin it for those who care.
When cleaning up my dogs business I picked up several in the area from others

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Clean. Large room and bathroom. 10-minute hotel provided van ride to the terminal. Indoor pool. Workout room. Decent hot breakfast(cooked offsite) served off the lobby. Restaurants within walking distance.

Staff was very accommodating. They followed through on 3 requests.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank arecube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.8 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Address: 23 N 67th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New 100% Non Smoking Property! We are also 100% pet friendly with no pet deposit on animals under 50lbs. We offer free hardwire and wireless internet, and refrigerator and microwaves in each of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing