We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and pleasant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and pleasant!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We just spent our 5th night at this la quinta and it has been consistently excellent! Our rooms have always been clean and well appointed. The refrigerator is nice to have and we enjoyed the breakfast with hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, and waffles. The front staff and maid service have been friendly and helpful. We brought our dog this last trip and it was very easy and a plus for us to not have to board him. We slept great and found the bathroom well appointed and spacious.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    78
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
114
55
40
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here one night after arriving in Tulsa shortly after 10 pm. At first glance, this is a very nice property. As we were settling in, more wear and tear became apparent; however, the room and bathroom were clean and tidy. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was for being located near highways and the airport. Check-in and out were quick and easy.
The food at the included breakfast was good. We lingered in the dining area waiting for another of our party to arrive and when the breakfast was cleared away, so was the only trash can in the dining/lobby area. (Thought that was odd.)
Service was marked average because one of the rooms didn't have bath towels; but the staff was friendly and when notified of the problem, were very apologetic.
Sleep quality was marked because the bed was a little firm for me, but others might find it just right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1961dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stopped here with our cats during a cross country trip. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel and several nice features -- a small swimming pool, a hot tub, and laundry facilities. The lobby is spacious and inviting. The guest room was typical except that the towel and bathroom were nicer than I expected from a LaQuinta. The only major disappointment was the poor selection and quality of the breakfast. There were no "low fat" or "low carb" yogurts. The bagels looked like they had just come from a freezer. Yes, they have a waffle station, but who besides children eats waffles at a hotel chain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My friend and I had driven literally 24 hours straight. We were exhausted. We didn't have reservations. We walked in and asked for a room and they were happy to give us one. They put us on the top floor and said it would be quiet up there but then they put a family (with a screaming child) right next to us. So that wasn't great. But the people were nice and the hotel was very clean. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Arrived around midnight. Hotel looks well kept and lobby area is clean.
CSR was friendly and helpful.
Room was clean and bed comfortable. Could have used a heavier blanket.
Around 4am I was awoken by a tractor trailer delivering supplies, then another. These were very loud vehicles. DO NOT get a room on the south side for this reason. It is annoying.
Breakfast was very basic continental. Although the CSR that was working in the morning (2/26/12 7am) was a gracious host that offered to serve me orange juice and helped bring food to my table. Outstanding employee.

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side of building, not south above delivery area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stopped here on a cross- country trip and was pleasantly surprised. The desk staff was courteous and very efficient and most of all, the rooms were very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and bathroom was spotless. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A17503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.8 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Address: 23 N 67th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New 100% Non Smoking Property! We are also 100% pet friendly with no pet deposit on animals under 50lbs. We offer free hardwire and wireless internet, and refrigerator and microwaves in each of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing