We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a flight out of Tulsa. This was the second time We stayed at this hotel, and have been very pleased both times. This is a very nice hotel, staff is very nice and helpful. Bed is very comfortable (King) room is spacious. We didn't have the breakfast and cant comment on that. Shuttle service is convenient and they were accommodating for a very early flight. Neighborhood is a little shady, I wouldn't be walking around at night. But we will be staying here again if we fly out of Tulsa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praise_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    82
    45
    21
    9
See reviews for
118
56
40
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This La Quinta is a cut above the others, and very reasonably priced! The rooms and public areas are very clean, and the staff was friendly. Breakfast included hot items like biscuits, sausage, and gravy, with hard boiled eggs and yogurt for the more health-conscious. The rooms were pleasant, with marble surrounds in the tubs and comfy beds with updated linens. Our room was also spacious, with a large desk and hidden fridge and microwave. There were only two drawbacks to the place that we could see--the lack of restaurants close by (just Denny's and a barbecue place), and the fact that the TV was set to Fox News at breakfast, which tended to incite political discussions among the guests! (Please--not while I'm eating!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estella03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Quick check in, check out, friendly and courteous staff, knowledgeable about La Quinta Returns program, clean and updated rooms, great bed, and good free breakfast! Can't beat it for the price! I returned the next week and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linesville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my go-to place when I am in Tulsa. Rooms are always clean, with a dependable and helpful staff. Recently, manager D. Desai, was especially nice when he really listened to my reservation needs- even when the town of Tulsa was nearly full to capacity with a number of major events. His professional manner and thoughtfulness made our recent trip a great experience. I recommend it when I can.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TUmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I try to stay at a La Quinta whenever I can when I'm travelling. I recently had to make a trip to Tulsa for family business. As always, I was happy with my choice. My son was with me, as was my favoriate travelling companion - my pooch Sadie. All of was were made to feel welcomed - Sadie even received her own pooch packet! The beds were very comfortable. I feel good about staying at La Quinta because the rooms are always so clean, and the same was true this time as usual. I also love that there is a full-size coffee machine in the room too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent location next to an interstate bypass. Clean rooms and well kept up. Not quite up to speed with electrical outlets. Needs to add some to lamps for chargers, computers, etc. While they charge for the in-room safe, I was asked upon check-in if I intended to use it. When I said no, the charge was credited to my account. We'd go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsainta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is very nice (the clerk said it was less than 3 years old), and we were very comfortable for our stay there. The desk clerk was very kind. One of them had anticipated our arrival and was ready with questions about the kind of room we needed. We arrived just at the "changing of the guard" when she was handing off the front desk to the night clerk. They worked together to be sure we were comfortably settled before the day clerk left. The business center was particularly neat, clean, and well stocked. The breakfast was typical La Quinta, and the space for it was pleasant, spacious enough, and very clean. If we return to Tulsa, I am sure we will select this place again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.8 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
2.8 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Address: 23 N 67th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New 100% Non Smoking Property! We are also 100% pet friendly with no pet deposit on animals under 50lbs. We offer free hardwire and wireless internet, and refrigerator and microwaves in each of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing