We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the airport but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Cooks Hill, NSW
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Close to the airport but....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is well positioned, close to the airport and reasonably quiet, but is a little tired. After a great stay in another town, I was came to Tulsa and stayed here before getting an early morning flight, so chose this hotel. Things were probably not helped by the 100+temperatures, but the a/c struggled to keep the room below 80F. Only stayed bere for one night and that will be my last

One the positive side, the staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlastairNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve.
Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    78
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
113
54
40
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice and both times have been delightful. The staff is very very friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hot tub and pool were excellent and clean. The staff goes out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable and that your stay there is excellent. The location is prime. Easy access to the highway. Multiple places to eat around the hotel. I would highly recommend staying here if stopping in the Tulsa area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssheilmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Arkansas, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Greeted quickly and warmly. Gave treats for the dog. Nice room. We were happy with the overall experience

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Abmurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I needed a good clean and reasonable hotel when I was in town for a family celebration.
I was greeted by a very pleasant and informative front desk attendant. The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. The fitness room was small but adequate (if a bit warm). The breakfast was to the normal fare to be expected but was fresh and tasty. The diners enjoyed the waffle making station.
It is easy to find and just off the freeway. Several fast food restaurants close and a Denny's is just around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Driving cross country, so far is best La Quinta ever! Comfy bed, shower with great pressure, clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is staffed with the most friendly and helpful people I have encountered in quite some time. My room was clean and was kept very clean over my 5 night stay. The hotel was very quiet and retiring early and sleeping in were both easy to achieve. My only complaint was the neighborhood. My daughter and I did not feel safe alone at night and we would not have ventured outside the hotel alone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks and loved every day of it. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms are clean and updated! We will stay there again when in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#36 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Address: 23 N 67th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New 100% Non Smoking Property! We are also 100% pet friendly with no pet deposit on animals under 50lbs. We offer free hardwire and wireless internet, and refrigerator and microwaves in each of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing