We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank goodness for cheap pizza night!”
Review of Joe Momma's Downtown Tulsa - CLOSED

Joe Momma's Downtown Tulsa
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for cheap pizza night!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I went to Joe Momma's for the first time with my husband and a friend. We were sat in the back room which was pretty crowded compared to the rest of the restaurant. Our server was efficient and kept our drinks refilled. Food came out decently fast, or at least it seemed that way - good company helps time pass quickly! I like the Momma's Bread app, and my pizza was fine. I'm glad it was cheap pizza Tuesday because I would not have paid full price for what I got. I would go again to try something different, but I wish they would validate your parking or something. Trying to park downtown is a fiasco in itself if there are a lot of events going on, but having to pay to park everywhere down there makes me think twice about going downtown just for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flygirlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went looking for pizza on our gps and were guided here. What a fun atmosphere for even us older folks. We had to pay for parking across the street but we were able to get my wheelchair around the entire restaurant. The pizza was very good, the server was efficient and polite and we did not have to wait to be seated. We were placed in the back room where there was a child's birthday party going on which made it kind of loud in the smaller room. We enjoyed our visit and would go again the next time we are traveling.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leilani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Although I did not try the incinerator challenge (too spicy)! I did enjoy that getting a medium pizza allowed me to try two of their specialities. Excellent all around. Parking can be troublesome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dicky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Joe Momma's makes great pizza......not memorable pizza, but great pizza. Great atmosphere to boot. It gets crowded at night and lunchtime because its the only decent pizza joint in downtown, so go for an early dinner or late lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbarberxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, but....”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The pizza is good. The prices are just a little more than I would think they should be, but not completely out of line. Service is hit or miss. One trip you get an attentive waiter and the food comes out quickly, the next you wait and wait and wait. All in all, I keep going back, but not as often as I would if I knew there would be excellent service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 69boss302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Momma's Downtown Tulsa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing