We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza and salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hideaway Pizza

Hideaway Pizza
Ranked #204 of 1,303 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bixby, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you love pizza you will love Hideaway. We prefer the original crust, it is a thicker crust. I always get their cobb salad if I am in the mood for a salad and it is always great. They have good service, good food, and reasonably priced. You can't go wrong with this restaurant located in South Tulsa on the edge of Bixby.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IGmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not Friendly to Veterans”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have enjoyed their pizza for many years, it is unique with lots of specials. The Big Country is loaded with meat and the Maui Magic, with mandarin orange and pineapple is a flavorful treat. However, when I asked what they did for veterans on Veterans Day, I was told "nothing." I confirmed this with corporate management. They said they prefer to offer discounts to 'frequent customers.' I wonder how veterans can be frequent customers when they are off fighting a war to protect the "frequent customers?" I will not go there again and will advise all veterans of their policy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paclaw1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I love Pizza and this place was a great find. I had the Sicillian and i almost ate the whole Pizza. Aside from being the best Pizza I have had in Oklahoma, I will go as far to say it was the best Pizza I've ever had. Having eaten a lot of Pizza in many cities in the USA, this is a big statement coming from me!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have eaten here for years. The pizza is always good. The crust is like no other place. Their ceaser salad is very good as well. I have gotten the Big Country" on several occasions and have never been disappointed. They have a lunch special that is a one topping small or specialty pizza with a salad. My friend and I always split the small specialty pizza and add a salad so we each get one. It is plenty of food and under 6 bucks each.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cynthiatulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the Best Pizza's in all of Tulsa and BA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love their Pizza and eat here often. Now that they opened up the Broken Arrow facility, they are so close it is awesome! Their other Italian foods are good as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hideaway Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing