We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great after all these years”
Review of Hideaway Pizza

Hideaway Pizza
Ranked #238 of 1,324 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: With 26 Specialty Pies, an extensive Build-Your-Own-Pizza menu PLUS great Pasta, Craft Beer, and Desserts it is no surprise that Hideaway Pizza has been a family tradition since 1957!
Restaurant details
Description: With 26 Specialty Pies, an extensive Build-Your-Own-Pizza menu PLUS great Pasta, Craft Beer, and Desserts it is no surprise that Hideaway Pizza has been a family tradition since 1957!
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Still great after all these years”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I grew up with the original Hideaway in Stillwater 35 years ago. At the time it was the best pizza I'd ever eaten! The pizza is different now . . . no longer the sloppy, loaded-with-cheese pizza made famous by the original. And the ambience is different . . . very suburban and not the college-town grunge that the original was so proud of. Our waitress was very attentive. The small pizza was value-priced for lunch, and was a bargain. Excellent . . . the hand-tossed Little Italy. We also had the fried mushrooms, which lived up to their reputation, and salads. I can't say that it's better than the original, but it's darned good. I'll return when I'm in Tulsa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Hideaway at the Tulsa Hills location has great pizza with great atmosphere. I had the gluten free pizza crust that was the best I have had. It was an additional 3.00 but worth it. My kids loved their pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoforthJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Terrific Pizza & Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hideaway is an Oklahoma staple. I personally think the locations in Tulsa are better than the original, which is in Stillwater (but I've only been to that one once). The pizza is fantastic and the menu is extensive beyond pizza. I've had their pasta a couple of times and it was great as well. Be prepared to spend a bit of money though - a multi-topping or specialty pizza is upwards of $20, and of course drinks and tip all add up as well.

If you're only carrying out, Brothers Pizza at 101st & Sheridan is essentially identical pizza (and wonderful calzones) for about 30% less green.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dad-To-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food. Nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The fried mushrooms were great and there were a lot of them. The pizza was very good and served to us fast. Overall a very good experience.

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take out was delicious”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We carried out a paradise pie and the works on a Saturday night. They were ready on time and both were delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hideaway Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing