We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food for a Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonoma Bistro & Wine Bar

Sonoma Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #375 of 1,301 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 35th Pl.
tulsa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was my second visit to this establishment and has been a pleasant experience on both visits. The menu is not extensive but I think everyone can find something. They have from great burgers to pizza to interesting entrees. My daughter has a food issue and they were very accommodating with her restrictions. We had their trout and it as before was excellent. Another had the Bar be Que. Salmon tamale. It's an unusual combination and very tasty. They have wilted spinach on several of their entrees and it is great. Atmosphere is casual and lots of younger folks which make it more upbeat and fun. Prices are reasonable for the quality you receive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcdentiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, OK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Expected better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wanted to take my wife somewhere nice for her birthday and this is where she chose. She called in the night before and made reservations for our group with the manager. The day of she called to confirm our reservations and spoke with a second person. We get to the restaurant, which is barely half full on a Saturday night, and of course they tell us they never wrote down our reservations. We end up having to wait almost 10 minuntes for them to get a table ready (7+ available in the front) and stick us in the very back with chairs they just pulled in off the patio where it wass about 30 degrees. Ended up with a waitress with zero personality on top of all that. The only decent thing about our visit was the food. May try this place again in the future and hope that things have improved.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laser01Cobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little gem in Brookside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We have been here several times, the food, wine and service never disappoint. I would suggest reservations, especially on the weekends.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank livinthedream1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sold out of desserts and pretty empty at 9pm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Upon the recommendation of a friend of someone in our party of four, we visited Sonoma for wine and dessert. The restaurant was pretty empty. The front and back patio (a plus that there are two outdorr dining options!) were also both pretty empty. It was a nice night so we sat outside in the front. We arrived around 9pm and were seated quickly, however literally half of the desserts on the menu were already sold out, including the blueberry cake which came highly recommended by the friend - it must be good! The area seems pretty active with a lot of people walking and strolling by.

The wine list was good with an average variety of wines and prices. The desserts we ordered were also mostly average. The heath bar bread pudding was very heavy on the heath bar and had stale, not in a good way, bread. The fruit tart was so-so, nothing really special, but the cherry pie was served in a ramekin and was the most liked of the three.

May be worth a try if we are in town again and have an earlier dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBumOfAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious-Reservations always a good idea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Great place for drinks after work/an early dinner. Tuna sandwich is my favorite.

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sonoma Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing