We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a difference a year makes!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
Ranked #77 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Frisco
1 review
“What a difference a year makes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

We attended the Wanenmacher’s Gun Show this past weekend in Tulsa, which we do every fall. Last year we stayed at this hotel and the place looked like it needs a little work. My son and I are not particular about a place but we wanted be close to the fairgrounds where the gunshow is held. The manager, last year, had mentioned that the hotel will be going through renovations. Well when we check in this year, the place looked totally different. It was very nice. Looked like they gutted the whole place and everything looked new. It even smelled new. The hotel gave us the same rate as last year also, which was much cheaper then what advertised on the internet.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsfrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    21
    9
    12
See reviews for
43
21
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

My wife and I decided that we needed to just get away for a night. We chose the Comfort Suites Airport along I-44 for its location and the reviews we had read. they were in the process of performing some remodeling/renovation, so the smell of fresh paint was in the air...not that pleasant, but a nice sign of the place being taken care of.

Our room was very nicely furnished, with a king bed, sitting area with sofa, frig and microwave. The breakfast was an expected free breakfast, but still very adequate for a free breakfast. We didn't use the indoor pool, but the pool and pool area looked very nice.

Close, actually within walking distance, is a very good Mexican restaurant named El Chico. The ability to get around from the hotel is aided by being adjacent to I-44, but the road noise was non-existent from our room. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful about the area. The new Hard Rock Hotel/Casino is just a few miles up I-44.

The Comfort Suites was very adequate for our quick getaway to Tulsa.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2009

I stayed at the Comfort Suites Airport – Tulsa at the end of a long business trip. I had to catch a flight out early in the morning and figured I would drive into town and stay at a hotel close to the airport. Really did not have high expectations given this is a “budget” hotel however I was blown away by the outstanding experience I had at this hotel.

The check-in staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to welcome me to the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had a minor issue getting the Wi-fi (which is free) to work but it was resolved right away. Again, what surprised me was not the fact that the internet connection did not work initially; it’s the fact that the issue was resolved right away and courteously. I’ve had similar connection issues at so called “Luxury” hotels where I have to pay $25/day for internet access only to be told to wait and even then the issue was not properly resolved.

The next morning I decided to try the free breakfast before I checked out. This was perhaps the biggest surprise from my stay… the Bill. For $80, I had a nice clean room, outstanding service, free internet access and a free hot breakfast. In these economic times, value like this is hard to find.

Would highly recommend Comfort Suites Airport – Tulsa!

Best Features: Outstanding Service. There was also a heated indoor pool which looked nice but did not have time to use this facility.

Worst Features: Location may not be ideal for business in downtown / south Tulsa but still perfect for north Tulsa / Airport area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

When I booked my stay at this hotel, I did not expect to treated as well as I was from the staff. They really took care of me and made sure I had everything I needed. The rooms were very clean and the bed was sooo comfortable. All in all, if there is a hotel in Tulsa to stay at with great rates and great rooms it is the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinTheTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed in a jacuzzi room with the whirlpool bathtub...we booked that one by mistake instead of the one with the in-room jacuzzi. It was alright, poor ventilation in the bathroom but it was overpriced ($100). The beds were comfy and the hotel has a lot of restaurants nearby (but also some bad neighborhoods). the continental breakfast was sub-standard for a Comfort Suties.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
5.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
Address: 1737 S 101st East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74128-4607 (Formerly Comfort Suites East/I-44)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tulsa
Tulsa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing